We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
298
244
106
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
244
106
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar park next doortravel lodgeponds forgeroom was cleanq parkfamily roomtrain stationreduced rategood nights sleepall you can eatexcellent value for moneymin walkideal locationcomfortable staysaturday nightshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

This was one of many Travelodge stays we have had recently but unfortunately the worst. Room was clean (though beds uncomfortable) and there was no good airflow or ventilation (without opening a window) but the external traffic noise (and tram running constantly across the street( kept the whole family awake all night. Didn't have a good sleep (if any) and I certainly would prefer to camp out in the car rather that waste money staying here due to the external noise!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank michelleroscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We're pleased that you found your room to be clean during your stay with us.

We are however sorry to learn that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here all week and every morning without fail I was greeted with a perfectly cooked breakfast and both staff always happy and smiling the best team I meet was Helen and Michelle they both looked happy working together and the restaurant was spotless on the days theses two was working in partnership ! no complaints at all ! The beds were always clean every day

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank MarcusFernell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Spacious room that was clean and fresh. Only issue was noisy neighbors. Had to request extra towels because there were only two and I needed another for my hair. Phone signal was bad and WiFi wasn’t good but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 457mandeepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

For an overnight stay in Sheffield our room was great value, and we made the most of the 50% off offer that was on at the time of booking. The room was clean, well kept and tidy. The hotel was a short 15minute walk from the Train station via a well lit main road. The nightclubs and bars are quite a hilly walk away from the hotel, however that's the layout of Sheffield centre rather than the location of the hotel, easy enough to resolve by catching a taxi. The customer service of the reception staff was great, and all in all another great value stay with Travelodge :)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 762danij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel fine for the price. Everything worked. Rooms basic and clean. Bathroom
Adequate BUT......the beds were appalling. I cannot begin to describe how uncomfortable they are. The mattress’s are of such poor quality you feel like Your lying on bare springs with no padding and only a sheet in between. Every time you moved a Spring would stick in you. When I asked if we could Possibly move rooms because of this problem, she said they are all the same... not much sleep was had.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dbz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Central Travelodge.

We're pleased to hear your room was clean however we would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews