We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Indian”

Taj Indian Takeaway
Ranked #845 of 1 527 Restaurants in Sheffield
Description: Taj the finest indian takeway we at taj aim to create long term loyalty and trust by making every effort to exceed customer expectation through high quality food and service
Restaurant details
Description: Taj the finest indian takeway we at taj aim to create long term loyalty and trust by making every effort to exceed customer expectation through high quality food and service
Reviewed 27 February 2021

4th time we have had food from here each time perfect currently the best Indian take away around S35 delivery price is a little pricy but the food makes up for that. If you haven't tried food from here give it a go you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank B5394YVnickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

I order from here most of the time now, it's one of the best that doesn't slack just because you become a regular, I've had a few different curries and no 2 are ever the same. Always on time, piping hot and friendly service. Thank you

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ChelseaL1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We don't have takeaways very often and I have to say, this was disappointing. We tried here due to next doors hygiene rating but will be taking my chances and going back there in future!
Not awful, just very underwhelming. Over cooked spiced poppadom, no "extra" normal ones... just below par...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I ordered a curry sat night at 7.30pm expecting it to take ages for it to arrive considering sat night rush and it was delivered with in the 45mins promissed,and the food was piping hot!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jasmin712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This is the best place to go to get proper authentic Indian food! The portion sizes are great, the staff are friendly and the delivery times are speedy. The food is fresh and authentic and I definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for good indian food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Indian Takeaway also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Taj Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.