We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and Inviting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June958
Bessines-sur-Gartempe, France
1 review
“Cosy and Inviting”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a wonderful week in this peaceful spot. Cosy, well equipped cottage, surrounded by amazing countryside. The welcome package of local produce was a bonus, many thanks Sara.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnica G
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice cosi cottage”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

IT is a beautiful area in THE middel of nowhere , but Very close to Sheffield.
A big garden for THE kids so they can play.
THE cottage is Very Nice, with a Nice bed an a Very good sofabed. inside THE house iT is a bit dark because of THE little Windows
Very friendly ownership.
We Will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THE area
Liked least: THE little Windows in THE livingroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana C
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay at peat pits farm. Sara and her family went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The cottage is beautiful, clean and very well equipped. Sara thought of everything, little touches such as a welcome tray with some local produce , fresh bread and some eggs from her chicken as well as milk and butter.
Beautiful countryside around the cottage and the added benefit of Sheffield City centre and Meadow hall shopping centre being just a stones throw away too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
1 review
“Helpful and friendly”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We chose to stay here as our son was getting married in the next village. On arrival we discovered a wonderful welcome pack,containing fresh bread, eggs, milk, real butter and selection of jams along with tea/coffee etc. Sara was very friendly and apologetic for the building works happening in their courtyard next door, which she had pre-warned me about. We enjoyed watching their chickens (super friendly) and their 2 young cats meandering about. This is a great place to stay to travel into the Peaks or Sheffield, if preferred. We were so grateful to Joe who picked us up from the wedding at midnight, allowing us to relax and drink a little throughout the day. Sara took us back to collect the car the next day. Nothing was too much trouble. We had not asked for this service it was offered automatically and it meant a lot to us. The cottage was cosy and very clean, just what we wanted. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. If we need to be in the area in the future, we shall head straight there. Thank you Sara and Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sara and Joe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal cottage for 2 adults”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Small but comfortable. Ideal for a couple. Felt like you are deep in the Peak district, but actually 4 or 5 miles from outskirts of Sheffield. Very friendly owners & polite children. Well stocked with a good choice of books. Only down side was that there were builders on site who were sometimes noisy, but most days we were out and about so missed them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean & comfortable
Liked least: Having builders next to site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing