We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$137
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnfield House(Sheffield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$60
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heavenly Nights Guest House(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 050)
Filter reviews
1 051 results
Traveller rating
439
426
136
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
426
136
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebeansstayed herecar parkhi expresssister hotelhot itemslarge showerthe sofa bedhot foodcorner roomponds forgeyogurtbudget hotelbreakfast was includedper daygood size
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 051 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yeah, the hotel was great but had real problems with the toilet seat. I kept forgetting it wouldnt stay up. I was there for five days and it must have got me once a day.. Oh and in other news i went to check out and had no bill. I was charged three days later for carparking to the wrong credit card which caused me problems. Hotel staff nice though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Darren_s1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that the staff looked after you well.

If you wish to contact me directly to discuss these issues further, please email me at hotelmanager@hiexsheffield.co.uk

Kind regards
Gemma Berry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a Saturday night when in the city. Parking is okay - a £6 charge - not too bad. Staff are friendly and check in was easy. Rooms are clean - beds a bit soft but no real issues. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I hope you enjoyed your Saturday night!

I'm pleased our team looked after you well and you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast, included in every booking.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked three rooms for a family reunion. Ftom checking in to checking out we had excellent service. Rooms very clean comfortable beds nice breakfast included not a large choice but enough. Well done Chris B and staff we will cetainly stay here again. Not right in the city centre but only a short walk or £3;80 by taxi . They do not serve food during the day but there us a self service sandwich and drinks fridge good served in the evening

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I hope you enjoyed your family reunion! It's great to see we were a good base for your needs during this time!

I will pass on your kind words to Chris B and the rest of the team!

We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Sheffield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3rd time and once again was great. Staff always welcoming and nice to see a manager that talks to guests as Jemma and her always does.
Dinner menu different and is a lot better than other expresses the fajitas outstanding.
Keep up the good work and see you in a couple of months.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ellewooh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We always love to welcome back our returning guests, it's nice to catch up and see how you're doing since you've been away from the hotel!

You timed it well as our new menu had just gone live last week! I'm pleased you enjoyed the fajitas!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place to stay was busy allday evening and was great we could drink with our group in the hotel when we arrived back late thanks James was a great weekend thanks too you :) cant wait to stay again next year

Room Tip: Higher the better great VIEWS
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnharris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We always keep our bar open 'til late to make sure you can get a nightcap before you head off to bed!

I will pass on your kind words to James and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews