We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
349
255
124
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
255
124
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelspark and rideafternoon teawedding venuebar areafull englishwedding breakfastlovely buildingthree course mealmy mumwedding receptionvery pleasant stayplenty of parkingpeak districtcomfy bedgood nights sleepyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed over Saturday night lovely room spotless clean very polite helpful staff beautiful crisp bedding and very comfortable warm rooms bathroom was lovely with crisp white towels
All areas were clean & tidy the breakfast was amazing with a great selection of choice
Gardens were smart & tidy some lovely birds & squirrels visited the gardens too
Good value rooms and reasonably priced

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Baines66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Nicely located hotel on the edge of Mosborough, nice grounds, easy friendly check in.
Room was huge and included all the usual bits and pieces, 2 criticisms if the room, 1. the blast of heat when I went into the room, I could have cooked a frozen pizza in a couple if minutes in that heat 2. Light just not enough in the room, bathroom was fine for light.
Breakfast was all the usual, feed your face continental and order your hot, which was a bit stingy, but it was tasty. Staff you couldn't fault friendly to a T especially the 2 housekeepers who helped with finding me some toothpaste. Oh there was one more thing the room cards stopped working seems it's a time thing, so after breakfast back to your room before 9:30 or its a walk back to reception or find the nearest housekeeper.
I would like to says its good, but trip advisor seem to want to pump money into selling rooms than a bit of development to add an extra star.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not a blast furnace.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newlandsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great room lovely building, staff are fantastic. Quiet location. We have stayed several times and enjoyed every visit. Breakfast is quite basic if you don't want full English but still good. Good shopping very close and other eating places close. The atmosphere is lovely and relaxing and we will continue to stay. If there is a negative it would be the evening menu certainly nothing else. Nice quiet village but not far to go to other places.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. Every member of staff were really warm and approachable. Hotel was spotless and the food was outstanding, compliments especially for our evening meal all 3 courses were stunning. A super weekend did us both and we would definitely go back and recommend to couples and families.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiedavis1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here earlier in the year and been a little underwhelmed. I chose to book an executive room! Wow what a difference. I will
certainly return and book the same standard of accommodation. Very impressed and breakfast was great too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank r8wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews