We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
353
258
127
54
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
258
127
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels park and ride afternoon tea wedding venue bar area full english three course meal four poster bed lovely building wedding reception my mum very pleasant stay plenty of parking comfy bed peak district good nights sleep yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great room lovely building, staff are fantastic. Quiet location. We have stayed several times and enjoyed every visit. Breakfast is quite basic if you don't want full English but still good. Good shopping very close and other eating places close. The atmosphere is lovely and relaxing and we will continue to stay. If there is a negative it would be the evening menu certainly nothing else. Nice quiet village but not far to go to other places.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. Every member of staff were really warm and approachable. Hotel was spotless and the food was outstanding, compliments especially for our evening meal all 3 courses were stunning. A super weekend did us both and we would definitely go back and recommend to couples and families.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiedavis1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here earlier in the year and been a little underwhelmed. I chose to book an executive room! Wow what a difference. I will
certainly return and book the same standard of accommodation. Very impressed and breakfast was great too.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank r8wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We have stayed at Mosborough Hall Hotel about 15 times now. Getting good accommodation in the Peak District at short notice can be hard but if you don't mind staying just out of the area then this is a great vantage point only 40 minutes from Bakewell and an hour from Buxton. It is also close to the Crystal Peak Shopping Village and an easy drive to Meadowhall. The food and service are consistently good and the rooms are smart and comfortable.

Room tip: There is no lift so if you are less mobile book a ground floor room.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews