We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
349
255
124
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
255
124
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelspark and rideafternoon teawedding venuebar areafull englishwedding breakfastlovely buildingthree course mealmy mumwedding receptionvery pleasant stayplenty of parkingpeak districtcomfy bedstayed here for one nightgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great room lovely building, staff are fantastic. Quiet location. We have stayed several times and enjoyed every visit. Breakfast is quite basic if you don't want full English but still good. Good shopping very close and other eating places close. The atmosphere is lovely and relaxing and we will continue to stay. If there is a negative it would be the evening menu certainly nothing else. Nice quiet village but not far to go to other places.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. Every member of staff were really warm and approachable. Hotel was spotless and the food was outstanding, compliments especially for our evening meal all 3 courses were stunning. A super weekend did us both and we would definitely go back and recommend to couples and families.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiedavis1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here earlier in the year and been a little underwhelmed. I chose to book an executive room! Wow what a difference. I will
certainly return and book the same standard of accommodation. Very impressed and breakfast was great too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank r8wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We have stayed at Mosborough Hall Hotel about 15 times now. Getting good accommodation in the Peak District at short notice can be hard but if you don't mind staying just out of the area then this is a great vantage point only 40 minutes from Bakewell and an hour from Buxton. It is also close to the Crystal Peak Shopping Village and an easy drive to Meadowhall. The food and service are consistently good and the rooms are smart and comfortable.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you are less mobile book a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews