We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$136
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heavenly Nights Guest House(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnfield House(Sheffield)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 775)
Filter reviews
1 775 results
Traveller rating
521
560
364
202
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
560
364
202
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the canalvictoria quayscity centreleisure facilitiesan upgradegood sizesteam roomreception staffbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeestayed here for one nightgymtramconcertarena
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1 775 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor, perhaps a little higher would have been better.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Having just returned from a wonderful afternoon at the Hilton I felt I just had to write a review about the excellent service and quality of the food .We had the champagne afternoon tea ,served by Katy a lovely ,friendly and diligent waitress who met all our needs with her charming disposition.Our tea consisted of tasty finger sandwiches,warm delicious scones and more cakes than we could actually eat !!
We sat and drank our glasses of champagne and enjoyed our afternoon tea in a well run restaurant with a very relaxed atmosphere ,lovely .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine23112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Lorraine23112015

Thank you for your brilliant review regarding afternoon tea at the Hilton Sheffield.

It is always a pleasure when a guest takes the time to leave such positive feedback and I have shared this with the food and beverage team especially Katy.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The Hilton Sheffield really have demonstrated the application of their make it right policy. Staff brilliant especially Robert on reception.

When minor issues (room service in the middle of night) they did everything they could to address the issue and "Make it right"

Thanks for a lovely stay

GA

Room Tip: 5th floor, gives a view of the canal
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaile A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Gaile A

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Of course I would firstly like to apologise for the issues you experienced however I was delighted to read that as promised Robert 'made it right' for you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a few weeks over December and January. Nikki on reception was always pleased to see us and is a valuable member of the team. Rooms were all lovely with adequate toiletries, room service was efficient and of good quality. Pool area was great with a welcome swimming lane and a lovely sauna/jacuzzi area. Restaurant service was extremely slow although the food was really nice. Breakfast was fantastic with an amazing selection of choices and an omelette station. One of my colleagues had an issue with the cleaning of her room and the way in which it was dealt with was not great customer service from the duty manager. A 10 minute walk into Sheffield city centre there are no food options nearby but it's only a short taxi journey away.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Elisa J

Thank you for your review on this website regarding Hilton Sheffield.

I was pleased to see that Nikki on front desk looked after you and your great feedback has been shared with her. I was also pleased to see that you enjoyed the bedrooms and livingwell facilities.

I am sorry however that the service was slow in the restaurant and your colleague experienced an issue with cleanliness in the bedroom. Please be assured this is not reflective of our usual high standards and thank you for your feedback.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We booked a Double Double Room and Double Deluxe room.
The DD room only has one bed.When we advised the hotel of this they just gave us bedding for the sofa bed, which wasn't ideal for my very tall son.
The Deluxe room was not at all Deluxe. There were no drssing gowns, no bottled wated, dirty table tops, a very basic bathroom, with poor quality toileties, a shower that barely worked and old towels.
When we checked out I again stated that we had not been given a Double Double room as booked. The receptionistt agreed and said she would soeak to the manager who would email me before settling the bill.
I was not contacted by the hotel but found they had just taken the full amount for room we did not get from my bank account.
We have stayed in this hotel many times since it first opened but it now offers tired,, basic, unwelcoming rooms and we will not be stsying there again.
One plus point is the very good buffet breakfast though.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 399jillj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
101HotelManager, Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear 399jillj

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the bedroom which you had reserved.

I am currently looking into why this occurred and I am also sorry that you found the bedroom that was allocated to you of a poor standard.

We are always happy to help with any guest concerns and I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield in the future.

Kind regards

Akan Tahsin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews