We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Olive Restaurant

Olive Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 1 575 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$34
Description: Welcome to OLIVE... ​ ... a new Mediterranean restaurant on Ecclesall road, close to Endcliffe park, Sheffield. We are a family run restaurant where delicious, freshly prepared food, and friendly service are at the heart of everything we do. The owners are brothers who were born in Morocco and between them have gained 40 years of experience cooking in Italian kitchens across north Italy and the UK. At OLIVE you will find Italian classics, as well as a range of other tasty dishes inspired by their Moroccan roots, and extensive knowledge of Mediterranean food. We are a fully licensed establishment. ​ We cater to everyone, so whether it’s a cozy meal for two, or all the family are joining you, you’ll love the friendly atmosphere and delicious food.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to OLIVE... ​ ... a new Mediterranean restaurant on Ecclesall road, close to Endcliffe park, Sheffield. We are a family run restaurant where delicious, freshly prepared food, and friendly service are at the heart of everything we do. The owners are brothers who were born in Morocco and between them have gained 40 years of experience cooking in Italian kitchens across north Italy and the UK. At OLIVE you will find Italian classics, as well as a range of other tasty dishes inspired by their Moroccan roots, and extensive knowledge of Mediterranean food. We are a fully licensed establishment. ​ We cater to everyone, so whether it’s a cozy meal for two, or all the family are joining you, you’ll love the friendly atmosphere and delicious food.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Gorgeous food, great atmosphere and lovely, fast and friendly service. Highly recommend to any food lover!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank lucyheb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freya, General Manager at Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hello

Thank you so much for leaving us a review.

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Many thanks

Freya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2021

We love this restaurant. Its one of the best in Sheffield and there aren't very many to be honest.
They are always full so that's a good indication.
We had takeaways during lockdown which were great so were glad to be back in the restaurant as we should be.
The meals we had as ever were absolutely fantastic. The food is cooked to perfection every time. We have never been disappointed and would recommend a visit or several.
Thanks again will be back.
Sally. x

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 148sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freya, General Manager at Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi Sally,

Thank you so much for such lovely comments! We are all so pleased you enjoyed your takeaways during lockdown, and it’s great to have you back inside enjoying your visits once again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Thank you

Freya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021

Just remembered that I never left a review last time we visited so thought I would rectify that. We have been here many times and it is easily the best restaurant in Sheffield and always spot on. The front of house lady is always chatty and welcoming and always remembers us. Though this time we had to enquire where she was as by the end of our meal we hadn't seen her. The waitress quickly fetched her from the kitchen where she was having to help out as her husband/partner the Chef was recovering from a back op.
Well the food was just as good as always so he needs to get back quick or he might not have a job!
It's a small pond of decent restaurants in Sheffield but Olive is definitely the big fish!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinrQ814VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freya, General Manager at Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Hello

What lovely comments, thank you so much!

It’s always a pleasure to see you when you come to visit.

Look forward to seeing you soon

Thank you

Freya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Lovely food - friendly staff - service excellent good atmosphere well worth a visit the outside appearance belies what you find within…

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U4905WEmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freya, General Manager at Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback, great to hear you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Thank you
Freya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

We came with our friends and had appetisers, starters, mains and deserts and each course wowed us! Would definitely recommend ❤️

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank chloebC3275IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freya, General Manager at Olive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you so much for this review and recommendation! It means a lot to us to know that you enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Many thanks

Freya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Restaurant also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Olive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.