We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Lincs”
Review of Eighteen Ten

Eighteen Ten
Ranked #1 069 of 1 564 Restaurants in Sheffield
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff. Lisa , nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.
Lovely food. And children loved the play area.

Thank julieoshea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R, General Manager at Eighteen Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review & I will be sure to pass your comments on to Lisa,

Thanks again & we hope to see you again

The Eighteen Ten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and i went here to meet some friends from leeds . The place was ok we had drinks outside to begin with .we then went inside to have a meal, my wife had a burger with skinny fries . Our friends ordered scampi and chips and skeak and ale pie with new potatoes and garden peas . I ordered a pizza . Mine wasnt the best it was very greasy and loads of cheese not much ham . My wifes burger was dry and not much taste to it . Our friends meals was n't much better , the pie was rock hard and the scampi very dry . So not the best for 40 odd quid.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R, General Manager at Eighteen Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael,

I believe your friends who dined with you have also left a review, again I apologise for your poor recent trip & all the feedback has been taken on board.

If you are ever around and would like to visit again, we would be more than happy to offer some type of compensation.

Again, we are sorry for your recent trip.

Kind regards

The Eighteen Ten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rubbish. 40mins before food came out. Then the pies pastry was slowly going hard, until, I could not cut through it. The burger was dreadful. The ribs were packet.

Thank angela6067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R, General Manager at Eighteen Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback,

I am extremely sorry that we were unable to deliver a great experience for you on this occasion.

Please be aware that we have taken your feedback on board & applied this to our team training.

If you ever feel like you’d want to come back, please feel free to call to book a table where we can offer some type of compensation for you.

Kind regards

The Eighteen Ten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had a another amazing family lunch at 1810 today. This is a great family eating establishment with excellent service and good value food.
So conveniently placed too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank silverfox056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R, General Manager at Eighteen Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your continued custom & also for leaving such a positive review.

Hopefully see you all again soon.

Thanks again,

The Eighteen Ten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing food. Very helpful with our dietary requirements. Excellent service. Portion sizes outstanding.
Definitely recommend a visit xxx

Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke R, General Manager at Eighteen Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Lindsay,

We're glad you enjoyed your visit & the team helped you with your dietary needs

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kindest regards

The Eighteen Ten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eighteen Ten also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Eighteen Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing