We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barnfield House(Sheffield)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$81
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heavenly Nights Guest House(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sheffield(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staindrop Lodge(Sheffield)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 823)
Filter reviews
2 824 results
Traveller rating
1 291
991
356
120
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 291
991
356
120
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parktrain stationgood nights sleepsaturday nightbusiness tripexcellent hoteldouble bedexcellent staywould stay againbar areastayed here for one nightexcellent value for moneyolivertokenmoorsnooker
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2 824 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relatives. Room was comfy and clean but there was some noise from the neighboring guests probably due to the World Cup going on. Breakfast spread was more than adequate with a hot breakfast available which was replenished quickly. There was a queue however for the early breakfast session starting at 6.45am and we waited around 10 minutes at peak times to get a seat.
Location wise the hotel is excellent as it's right next to Sheffield Hallam University and a 10 minute walk to Sheffield Station. The taxi service is efficient and the cabs stop outside the bus stop in front of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank LisaHK22F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LisaHK22F
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd week here, comfy rooms and great WiFi, handy for those working evenings. Really friendly staff, especially Lee & Will at the bar, what a pleasure to relax with their banter after a hard day's work.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank druid5uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear druid5uk
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superb two thumbs up!!! very lovely place to stay within the heart of the city and 10 minutes walking distance from train station. Room was spacious and bed was very comfy. The bar played all the world cup games and had genuine British cuisine

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank mfrancis325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mfrancis325
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice. Staff were all helpful, not too overpriced. Bar staff were a great laugh, especially Lee who had great banter and went out of his way to help us with anything we needed! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dale C
Many thanks for taking time out to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It is so nice to see that you had a great experience with us; I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly refurbished.
Rooms nice but sink didn't drain away. Reported problem but wasn't sorted.
Beds comfortable but really thick duvets. In temps of 25 degrees they were clearly winter weight...in June..
Food expensive for what it was. Had a club sandwich. Bacon very fatty and asked for brown bread and got white. Not very good.
Central location but woken up 3 times by stag do banging around and shouting in the corridors.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Skilass142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Sheffield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Skilass142
Many thanks for sharing your recent experience at Jurys Inn Sheffield. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations this time. Your comments have been shared with my management team. I have attached my direct email address should you wish to discuss anything further. Once again sincere apologise for our shortcomings and be assured your feedback has not been ignored

Kind regards
Sam Connolly
Front Office Manager
sam_connolly@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews