We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and nice food”
Review of Sakushi

Sakushi
Ranked #150 of 1 608 Restaurants in Sheffield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A fresh and funky take on Japanese dining, Sakushi is a trendy urban dining destination in Sheffield. As well as the cool sushi belt for instant access to your favourite delicacies, enjoy steaming bowls of ramen noodles, freshly-crafted sashimi and Japanese Tapas dishes. We have a selection of great cocktails and a free loyalty card that gets you great savings every visit
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went a couple of days ago with some friends. Service was excellent, very attentive and friendly. Great fresh food as usual! Would recommend.

Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

ramen is Terrible(too soft); soup based is tasteless(only taste a bit spicy that's all)

also tried avocado salmon
not much surprised and the portion of avocado is too less

1  Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Amazing, great for dinner, lunch, or just to order something to pick up as a snack. Some of the best sushi in Sheffield. Always managed to get a seat next to the belt, but the staff are more than happy to put in an order for something you cant find. Really reasonably priced and various discounts available on different days. 10/10. Try the Inari!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AshU94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakushi S, Manager at Sakushi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi ,

Thank-you very much for the review we are happy that you have enjoyed every visit with us.

It is our goal to maintain a high standard at all times and to ensure we help you with anything you cant find on the belt. We are glad you are making use of our offers and hopefully the loyalty card too as this gives you 10% off every time you visit.

We look forward to your next visit with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Came here last night 21/03/18 and was greeted by a lovely lady who talked me through the two offers they had on that evening . I decided to try the all you can eat with my friend which is a special event they have on for this month only !

Service was great and food was brilliant ! Great variety on the belt and the staff were happy to help if I was unsure of what things were.

Will definitely be returning.

Thank TastyFood62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakushi S, Manager at Sakushi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi ,

Thank-you for the review :) We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and i will be sure to pass the feedback on to all staff .

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Regularly order from here/ eat in! Last night (19/3/18) ordered around 8:30 and it was delivered in a really reasonable time. Always order the teriyaki don salmon and though the presentation varies I assume depending on the chef, the chef who cooked mine last night is definitely the best as the extra seasoning was so nice! Would 10/10 recommend eating in or ordering

Thank Lucyjaynerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakushi S, Manager at Sakushi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi ,

Thank-you very much for the review, we love to hear that customers have enjoyed their order, we always strive to ensure our food is made to the highest standard and I will be sure to pass this feedback to the kitchen.

We look forward to your next order with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakushi also viewed

Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
 

Been to Sakushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing