We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Reading Centre(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

pentahotels Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Reading(Reading)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beech House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House Hotel(Reading)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
8
28
32
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
28
32
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightfrequent bus servicefull english breakfastyogurtcar park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Terrible beds, the room was really filthy, when the shower was on, the gore came up out of the sewer.
Paid cash, but also claimed creditcard. Never answered my e-mail about this.
Everything was old, broken, not clean. What a dreadfull place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lai_7603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Having read the bad reviews after I had book I was a little worried but thought never mind it's only 1 night, and what a surprise.. on arrival the young man on reception was very pleasant and even let me check in early.....
Room modern and very clean.
Tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuit.
I had the full English breakfast which was excellent, also there was a choice of cereal, fresh fruit, fresh juices
What more do you want for the price.
I've pretty much stayed all over the country and stayed in some disgusting places for higher cost. I find this Hotel for the price they charge excellent value.
Definitely will return when next in Reading..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank anonymous123197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

First of the smell in this hotel was awful. A mixture of sweat, deodorant and mold.
The headpiece on the bed was falling of and the electrical plugs where located behind the bed, so you had to move this broken 1 ton bed before getting anything plugged in.
Breakfast was bad and the cuttlery was nasty dirty.
So all in all.....don't go there....ever

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank joannesmikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

where do I begin
- room smelt of vomit
- dirty bedsheets
- dirty towels
- freezing cold and slept fully clothed for warmth

to add to this the staff are DISGUSTINGLY unprofessional and rude. take no complaints on board. say it is your problem and that is it a lie and you've made it up. they don't care and just want the money.

reading the below reviews as well it does seem this hotel can't get any worse.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lillie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

we stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks when we got there the person who checked us in didnt even talk to us he just said here is your keys very abrupt i got to my room and it was very small for a double room as i put my clothes away i put my t.v. on then i noticed my t.v was upside down (yes upside down lol ) after a few laughs i went and told the man behind the reception he said i carnt do anything till the next day he said just deal with it for tonight so me and a mate got our tools out of the van and did it our self's after we did the t,v we went to the so called bar for a drink he sold me and my mate a drink (can of cider ) it was a bit flat so i looked at the date and it was out of date by 3 months we complained and he said go somewhere else then so we did the next morning i was getting ready for work and went to the toilet when i flushed the chain the waste came up in to the shower which was not very pleasant the place is very bad dont waste your money there pay a bit more money and get a good hotel in the 11 nights we stayed there my bed was not changed once

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews