We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We decided to choose Thai”

Ken's Chinese Takeaway
Ranked #495 of 621 Restaurants in Reading
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to choose Thai curries for dinner , egg fried rice, also because of what we spent we were given a free starter which was prawn toast. All of it was amazing. My Thai red mutton curry was perfect and my son said he loved his chicken curry too. If you fancy something different and like spicy try the Thai curry if you don’t then the chicken curry will be perfect for you.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 358mariao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Food was poor,son had rice which smelt like cat wee &'tasted mouldy.Chilli Beef was awful, no sauce,very dry & did not taste like beef.Chicken Curry was very pale.Son was sick,also kept rice & reported it to health services.Just waiting 2 hear back from health officer.£45, money badly spent.Did not enjoy

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Lorry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Ordered from here just before Christmas. The food seemed poorly prepared, no sauces with the starters which come as standard in other places. The ribs were tough, seaweed limp and prawn toasts were flabby.

The mains were worse.

As for contactless delivery, the guy came to my door, no mask and pushed the plastic bag at me.

Avoid this place. It is the same price as far superior places.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PLKOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Best Chinese takeaway in the area. The food is fantastic and the service is excellent too. The original owners of this establishment is back and you can tell the difference. Everyone Ken is back and this is the place to be to have a Chinese takeaway. If you have not had this food you have not lived.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 358mariao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ken's Chinese Takeaway also viewed

 
Reading, Berkshire
 

Been to Ken's Chinese Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.