We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 864)
Filter reviews
2 864 results
Traveller rating
1 188
993
437
167
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 188
993
437
167
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pentahotel reading free movies q park great hotel huge bed air con great shower reception area quiet room modern hotel car park would stay again busy road business trip reading festival central location town centre
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2 864 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in this spacious room which has a massive comfy bed. Great location 5 mins walk to shops and bars, it’s a very stylish hotel with DJs on some nights on ground floor with pool table, bar near reception. If driving it’s best to park in the Q park opposite the hotel see reception for discount. Staff were wonderful and very helpful, highly recommend will love to stay again. Room 437 was superb.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ph_Reading, Manager at pentahotels Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Darren,


Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Pentahotel Reading and found the room comfortable and especially enjoyed our Soul DJ night.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future

Warm Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We spent one night at the penta on the bank holiday weekend. The hotel was very nicely decorated. Great room size and we both slept very well, the bed was very comfy and we didn’t hear much outside noise. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniellecC8258WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ph_Reading, Manager at pentahotels Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Danielle,


Thank you for taking time to leave us such fantastic feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best Wishes,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I chose the pentahotel Reading for the location, price and good reviews, but I was surprised at how nice it actually was. The check in desk is also a very well stocked bar and cafe, a great way to feel relaxed and at home instantly.
The check in was easy, the staff excellent, the entire ground floor feels like a giant living room dining room, with a pool table at one end. Sidebar:Take note when searching for a swimming pool at a hotel, the algorithms don't know the difference between pool tables and swimming pools..it is all pool, so double check. There is no swimming pool at this hotel!
I did not eat at the hotel, but they did have a great looking menu. The bar and some food is available 24 hours which is fabulous.
The rooms were really comfortable and clean, nicely decorated, well lit, OK bathroom, great shower, cute toiletries and there is a good selection of snacks in the vending machine just next to the lifts. There was a variety of TV stations, my fave being the aquarium channel, and good free wifi all over the hotel.
The location is excellent too, minutes from Reading train station, right next to the Hexagon, and around the corner from some very good restaurants and the truly exceptional shops in the wonderful and original 1930's Harris Arcade.
I really enjoyed my stay at the pentahotel, I highly recommend it, and I look forward to visiting other locations

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie_on_the_move60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ph_Reading, Manager at pentahotels Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Rosie,



Thank you for taking the time to review us at the Pentahotel Reading.

I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay throughout and felt like at home with us. Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool at the property, but as you have correctly pointed out, we still have the sign that now points to the pool table. Your feedback means a lot to us, the team highly appreciates all your comments and helps us improve and motivate all team members to make every guests stay as immaculate as your stay was.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Warm wishes,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

So the hotel is ok,

The shower is great! Much better than any other hotel in Reading.

The breakfast is good as well.

There is a lot of noise from outside. They could really isolate/renovate the windows and the frames.

The wifi is Terrible.

The website has 2 phone numbers, only 1 is working and once you reach the other number ask them not to transfer you because the line will drop (incase of information requests/invoice questions)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BigPetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ph_Reading, Manager at pentahotels Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our rainforest shower and breakfast buffet.

I am sorry to hear that WiFi was not working for you, we are currently undergoing a project to upgrade both Wifi and TV systems, as well as better noise isolation. Thank you for bringing the phoneline issue to our attention, our direct phone line has three options, sometimes when one office is closed the phone calls will be directed to another office for someone else to assist you with your enquiries but I will look into this further.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Needed to spend 2 days in Reading on business and secured an excellent deal from this hotel. The rooms are outstanding, very modern with all the amenities you would expect. Service was generally excellent, nice bar area and breakfast was very good. The only downside is no parking but the hotel offers discounted rates at a Q Park just 2 minutes walk away. Excellent value for money considering its location and compared to the cost of other nearby hotels.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank RogerRuane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ph_Reading, Manager at pentahotels Reading, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Roger,


Thank you for taking time and for your effort in posting your over all positive experience on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay at the pentahotel Reading.

It has been a pleasure to read through your review with positive comments about the facilities and the team.

I am glad you found the room facilities to your satisfaction, and that you have enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Best wishes,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews