We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous! Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FranD285
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous! Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As a group of Mum's away for a long weekend, we wanted something practical but cozy, comfortable and a tad luxurious - central but not noisy and near enough to activity so we didn't have to walk too far but could venture out when we wanted - and to feel safe (ie for it to be in a 'nice' area) - this house ticked every single box for us and we weren't disappointed when we turned up either (phew!!!)

Had a fab weekend here and Lee (the owner) was lovely, friendly and so helpful with all our queries before, during and after our stay too.

2 bedrooms upstairs are double beds and near to each other. The other is a sofa bed in the downstairs basement area. Every single room has an ensuite so no waiting for each other (handly with 6 ladies!!!!)

Outings: We ventured into Oxford and did a chauffeured punt ride which was lovely (by the Magdalen Bridge) - ate out at the Chiang Mai Kitchen on the Sat night - then popped into the 'Be at One' Cocktail bar (near the house) on the way home. Can recommend the lovely walk by the River to the 'Head of the River' pub where we ate a Sunday Roast on the Sunday!

Fab weekend made even better by staying in a gorgeous house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Basement bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
What a lovely recommendation. Thank you ladies. It was a pleasure to meet you. I am so glad you liked my lovely house. I adore it and I am so lucky to meet people like you who look after it so well. Do come back one day. You will be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargChest...
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is in a perfect location to walk into Oxford - takes about 10 minutes. The secure parking was a definite bonus. Apart from going to Blenheim Palace and taking the children to the swimming pool we didn't need to use the car at all. As commented previously the house is a bit quirky but having said that it is very comfortable and relaxing. The beds were comfortable. The huge TV with Netflix was a definite hit with the children. The house was lovely and warm being heated by a huge Aga in the kitchen. The downstairs room was a bit chilly for the children but we just put an extra duvet on their bed. Had we put the heating on we would have roasted! We didn't need to make up the log fire. There is a very pretty courtyard at the back but, being the end of October, the weather wasn't suitable for sitting out. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 10.
Lee was exceptionally helpful and accommodating and we will definitely go back there again should the opportunity arise. Thank you Lee.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
576lucy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is absolutely stunning, the pictures really don't do it justice. We were blown away how lovely it was. Lee was incredibly helpful and the parking is very convenient.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyBEss...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lee gave us a warm welcome. Her home is specious and well equipped. Parking is nearby but a car is not required if your just visiting the city. The location of the property is within walking distance from the city and there are bars and restaurants close by too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the city
Liked least: Some of the instructions on use of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish1203
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful townhouse, perfectly situated for walking this delightful city”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A spacious and stunningly modernised townhouse situated with five minutes of the historic botanical gardens and Magdalen College. Plenty of space in all the bedrooms with a pretty terrace leading from the lovely kitchen that is perfect for breakfasting in the sunshine. A beautiful home that it was a pleasure to be able to use for a long weeekend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing