We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leckford Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
barbarama...
Trento, Italy
1 review
“amazing accomodation”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I enjoyed a lot my stay in Leckford Road. The flat is fully-furnished, very clean and well settled. The owner is very helpful and kind and surroundings are beautiful.
The flat is a short walk from the City centre, the University Park and the Jericho restaurant area. A perfect location.
I hope to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Dear Barbara

Thank you for staying with us at Short Let Space, Leckford Road. I am pleased that you enjoyed the property.

Thank you again for the comment which helps us reflect on, and improve, our service.

Caroline Gibson
Guest Help and Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolai D
1 review
“Comfort in a great location”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed a very enjoyable four weeks at Leckford Road. The apartment itself is clean, homely, and nice and warm (I stayed in winter). The bed was extremely comfortable and the apartment had everything required for an extended stay, from a fully equipped kitchen to weekly linen changes. The apartment is also set back from the main road and is very quiet.

The location, of course, is outstanding. The apartment is a short walk from the city centre and several restaurant areas. My personal favourite was the alley street 2 minutes away (just down Woodstock Road and behind the church): good coffee place, bakery, delightful Japanese restaurant, Indian, corner store and two cosy pubs.

The apartment's owner, Astrid, was extremely accommodating, giving me an introduction to the apartment and the area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Leckford Road. There is so much to see in Oxford that the little street of North Parade is often overlooked, and so it's always great to hear that other people find and enjoy it as much as we do. The apartment really is perfectly placed.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

kindest regards

Caroline Gibson
Guest Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FussyFemm...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Leckford Road”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was clean and well appointed with good linens and a comfortable, king size bed which was welcome after lots of smaller beds in Europe. The apartment block is very well maintained and quiet. There is off street parking. The owner was very helpful and was there to show us the operation of appliances etc.

The location is a short walk to Jericho and longer walk to the centre of Oxford. A bus runs along Woodford Road to the city also.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Many thanks for staying with us, and for your review. Please contact us anytime at Short Let Space should you wish to book one of our properties in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
“Professional management, clean apartment, well-stocked”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place had everything that we needed and then some. Maps, DVDs, mocha pot for espresso, all kinds of stuff for kids and babies... everything. The staff contacted us periodically to ask if we needed anything else and promptly restocked us on shampoo when we requested. I would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Dear Christian,
We are really pleased to find that our property exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing