We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base from which to explore Oxford”
other travellers have booked this property
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA
LOUNGE AREA
DINING AREA WITH PATIO DOORS
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
BEDROOM WITH SUPERKING BED
ENSUITE
MAIN BEDROOM
ENSUITE SHOWER
ENSUITE
1 & 2 BED APARTMENTS
1&2 Bed Apartments
Entrance to Apartments
Garden view
Entrance to Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
danielm19...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay but not great. Don't take children.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location okay but not great, have to walk along the Oxford ring road to local pub or town centre. Accommodation okay but not great, apartment is fairly new but low spec, doors don't close properly, etc. We also brought our 1 year old son and were made to feel quite unwelcome as a result, i was tempted to give a 1 star for this but felt that it was maybe not intentional although it did put a downer on our whole stay as we felt very stressed about any crying upsetting guests in the other apartment (who to my knowledge made no complaints).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback, the issue with children is that we do not accept children under 10 in the apartment and this is listed on the holiday lettings website. I am sorry you felt unwelcome and wanted to give us 1 star, however it was a surprise when I met you as you had not mentioned when booking that you were bringing your son only 2 adults. Had this been mentioned we would not have accepted the booking as the apartment is not child friendly for his age group.

Best wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary99920...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base from which to explore Oxford”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was lovely and welcoming with little touches like milk and a few groceries in the refrigerator and all immaculately clean and in good repair. Local information was available in the unit and parking available on site. We would recommend it to friends and relatives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your time in Oxford.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theoldrec...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superbly equiped apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was as described, a high standard, in a lovely quiet, residential location. We had our own car, so didn't need to use the bus, but if you've only come to visit Oxford, you don't want a car, and if you're visiting further afield, you'll probably have one. As a self catering apartment, it had everything you needed to be able to cook meals, including basics, such as olive oil, salt, pepper, jams, sugar etc. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits are provided. For those longer stays, it also has a washing machine and ironing facilities. Could not ask for more. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely comments, I do hope we can welcome you back again soon when you are next in Oxford.
Best wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having to use bus for Oxford
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the future.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing