We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious, comfortable and close to Oxford.”
other travellers have booked this property
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN/LOUNGE/DINING AREA
LOUNGE AREA
LOUNGE AREA
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN LOUNGE AREA
DINING AREA WITH PATIO DOORS
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/DINING/KITCHEN
BEDROOM WITH SUPERKING BED
ENSUITE
MAIN BEDROOM
ENSUITE SHOWER
ENSUITE
1 & 2 BED APARTMENTS
1&2 Bed Apartments
Entrance to Apartments
Garden view
Entrance to Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Clean, spacious, comfortable and close to Oxford.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was the best apartment of the 3 that we stayed in during our 5.5 weeks in the UK.

We were impressed with the cleanliness, spaciousness and tastefully decorated apartment. It's close, but not too close, to Oxford, but also not far from the Cotswold areas. The owners provided lots of useful information and the apartment had everything we needed, including the thickest, most fluffy white towels that we've ever used. The bed was advertised as being -a king-sized and it actually was! Several other places we've stayed were meant to have king beds, but they turned out to be queen-sized.

We would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness, cleanliness and comfortable, large bed.
Liked least: Nothing we disliked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely positive comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Oxford and our apartment.
Best wishes
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryro...
london
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY COMFORTABLE STAY”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Exquisitely well maintained and tastefully decorated apartment. My husband and I had an extremely comfortable 2-night stay. The comfort level and amenities provided is comparable to any four-star hotel, and, in my view, the pictures here do not do full justice to it. John and Amanda are wonderful hosts, warm, helpful and friendly as people. I would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAJORA201...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable apartment in a green belt setting close to Oxford”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

An excellent apartment,clean and comfortable in a quiet setting,but within 15min to the centre of Oxford.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the modern kitchen was extremely functional and well equipped.
We used the oxford brookes bus which runs from the Harcourt hill site which is literally 5min from the apartment and stops at Oxford high street.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you! Glad the apartment met your expectations for your stay. Sorry to miss talking to you but maybe next time you come to Oxford. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieGal
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Outstanding accommodation located outside Oxford city. Beautiful treelined neighbourhood, walking distance to bus that takes you straight into the city. Easy access off freeway.
Immaculately presented. Clean, comfortable, with everything you need. Having the washing machine was a great bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XPatVisit...
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

An extremely well-appointed apartment with excellent owners. I very much hope to stay here again. The apartment is on a private road just outside of Oxford. Surrounded by very expensive homes. There are some lovely places to walk in the countryside very close by. The kitchen is well-stocked with dishes and utensils. Everything is brand new. Amanda even left us a pint of milk and some cookies. There was also coffee, tea, and sugar. Plus clingwrap, foil, and cooking oil. Really great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the fittings and newness
Liked least: WiFi sometimes patchy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas period and we look forward to seeing you again!
Best wishes
Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$132
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing