We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Parsonage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$555
Old Bank Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
466
204
59
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
204
59
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasister restaurantcomplimentary walking tourcharming hoteljunior suiteparking spaceup to dateluxury hotelfirst floorcentral oxfordbreakfast and dinnersmall hotelcomfortable roomspublic areasbank hotelreception staffreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely wonderful place, situated centrally in Oxford. Staying there is the history of Oxford personified. The atmosphere combined with very personal and sincere service, makes for a most authentic stay in this beautiful town of Oxford.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MeanMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MeanMuller,

We would like to thank you for your marvellous review.

The Old Parsonage is indeed a fascinating building dating back to 1660…

We are glad you enjoyed our service and your overall experience

Looking forward to seeing you again!

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a real gem and ideally placed, a real must when visiting Oxford. Stayed here on a stay and dine package and were provided with a lovely room. The hotel were excellent in arranging reserved parking and arranging a guided tour of the city with an official city guide. The staff were superb, attentive and well trained. We could not have chosen a better place for our first visit to Oxford and simply could not fault the service here. The Old Parsonage really does deserve its 5 star rating. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chinablue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chinablue55,

Thank you so much for your glowing review!

We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and our team looked after you so well.

We hope to see you again.

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very cool and comfy, food is great, but the customer service was disappointing for a hotel of this quality and price. Unhelpful at check-out and unhelpful when I followed up about a payment query.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogford L, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve T,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to hear you liked the hotel and food served in our restaurant, however we are sorry to hear you have not been particularly impressed with the level of service.

Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss further.

All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Super weekend with friends, small but lovely rooms. Amazing historic building, wonderful modern design mixed with oil paintings and log fire. Fab library upstairs for late night drinks and impeccable service.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mincimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your marvellous review.



We are very pleased to hear you found our service to be impeccable and enjoyed our unique interior – a clever mix of old and new…



Looking forward to your next visit!



All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. The location, car parking and food were all excellent. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.
Only one minor niggle, we were disappointed with the upstairs lounge/library - we rather expected comfortable armchairs, and maybe a fire, in keeping with the rest of the hotel. But it was difficult to find, modern & unwelcoming.
We would be happy to return.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Harrington5446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Front Office Manager at Old Parsonage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Harrington,



We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.



We are pleased to hear our team looked after you and assisted well with your requests.



Looking forward to welcoming you back!



All the best, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews