We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and Cosy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Henley Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of cottage Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living Room
Front of cottage
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
View of Bathroom from top landing
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Kitchen
River at Henley Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyRoad...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming and Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a very pleasant stay at Henley Cottage. Our host, Dawn was very easy to communicate with and always responded promptly. Upon arrival, her husband was there to meet us at the cottage. There is parking space (free) right outside the doorstep. This is a huge bonus for travellers with young children and carrying multiple pieces of luggage.

Although the cottage is smallish with low ceilings, it is tastefully decorated and very cosy. It has everything we needed. We stayed four nights and slept very well. There was hardly any noise from the traffic outside.

There are quite a number of restaurants within ten minutes walk. A huge Tesco is a few minutes drive away. Henley-on-Thames is a very charming place. It is easy to drive to Oxford, Cambridge, Bath, Salisbury and Watford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a charming and lovely cottage.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliput
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty, Quirky and Everything you could need for a stay in Henley”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I went with a friend for a weekend away, and it suited us perfectly. Two double bedrooms, one larger than the other, separate bathroom, living room and separate kitchen diner, plus conservatory/office with the fridge and washing machine in it and through to a good sized garden with furniture. I'm going to mention details that we wondered about before we went in case they are helpful: cottage is well stocked, tea/coffee available, plenty of spare toilet roll, some condiments available! Tea towels, towels, microwave, hair drier, iron etc all there, beds all made up and no request to strip them on leaving (all things I've had to do or provide myself in the past!). I had wondered about the road but all is quiet at night and the beds are really comfy, a five to ten minute walk over the bridge into Henley with plenty of restaurants and shops for mooching. All in all a great cottage and a great stay and a really friendly and helpful welcome from the owners, I wouldn't hesitate to check out their other properties for larger group getaways! A big Thank you x

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adorable little cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Contact with Dawn was very easy and we always got a quick response. Dawn was also very flexible with the arriving and check-out time. The cottage is very cosy and full of charm. It has everything you need and a large garden. We had a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayneh72
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with all facilities you need”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The experience of staying at Henley cottage was great. Dawn was brilliant from first inquiry contact through to meeting on the day to give us the keys and explained all the facilities available to us in the cottage which made us feel right at home.

The location was fantastic, a short walk to the pub (which is always a good thing) and the beautiful town over the bridge. There are plenty of restaurants, pubs and little shops to enjoy.

It was a thoroughly enjoyable weekend made better by staying at this cottage. Hope to stay next year if there is availability.

Thank you Dawn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFitzP
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, Great location!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We spent two nights at Henley Cottage while visiting the beautiful town of Henley-on-Thames after a week in London. Last year we just passed through Henley and knew that we should return to see all that the town has to offer. Henley Cottage gave us the perfect base to explore.
It is a short walk across the bridge (3 minutes) and you are in the center of town. Take time to walk the banks of the Thames! Early morning is stunning!
Traveling with two teenage/grown boys is a challenge in a hotel room, so it's so nice to have a comfortable apartment with room to relax. The outdoor patio was quite nice for morning coffee as we planned our day. The cottage has a well-stocked kitchen, great laundry, wifi and very comfortable beds. I would heartily recommend Henley Cottage to a couple looking for a relaxing stay or a family (like ours) looking to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: too short a stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing