We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good service and food”
Review of Baresca

Baresca
Ranked #53 of 1 404 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Description: Baresca is about the excitement of sharing great food & drink with good friends. Inspired by the food, flavours, sights & sounds of Barcelona's vibrant Boqueria market and surrounding Old Town, our food and drinks have been influenced by the culture, heritage and relaxed outlook of Spain.
Restaurant details
Description: Baresca is about the excitement of sharing great food & drink with good friends. Inspired by the food, flavours, sights & sounds of Barcelona's vibrant Boqueria market and surrounding Old Town, our food and drinks have been influenced by the culture, heritage and relaxed outlook of Spain.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I and my boyfriend went for dinner on Friday and Carolina, our waitress was very attentive and nice to us, she explained some questions that we had about the menu and she was checking on us often. We are Spanish and we did not have high expectation about the food but it surprised us for good. The only thing that would be good to improve is the range of vegetarian options. Thank you for giving us a little taste of Spain. We will be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Andrea,

Thank you for your lovely recent review of Baresca. We are very pleased to have provided you with a taste of Spain. We will share your kind comments with Karolina and the team regarding the great service and the vegetarian options.


Many thanks,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived without booking on Saturday, quickly given a table. We ordered the tapas off the set menu - surpassed expectations, it was really good. Recommend the sweet corn fritters and polenta chips (and the sparkling rose)

Will definitely visit again.

Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Melanie,

We would like to thank you for your recent review of Baresca. We’re very pleased to read that you enjoyed our food and sparkling rosé, we shall pass your comments on to the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Heather


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Pre-theatre on a Wednesday. 5:45ish. Walk-in table for 2 no problem. We both had the offer tapas - breads, 2 courses and a side. Reasonable selection of vegetarian options for my wife.

Lovely 2 dips with the bread and decent ratio of one to t’other.

My two fish dishes were very nice and a good contrast - one rich with creamy sauce and the other light and refreshing. I would have preferred the polenta chips firmer (they fell apart a bit) and twice as much of the accompanying dip.

Pleasant service but not the most efficient. Having ordered dessert after 5 minutes we were told they had run out (at 6pm!) so we asked for the bill. The same waitress eventually bought the bill which had both desserts still on it. This was remedied swiftly with profuse apologies.

The elderflower “mocktail” was a bit sweet for my taste. My wife enjoyed her bottle of lager. Otherwise we drank tap water but had to chase for another bottle, despite it being obvious the that the current one was empty.

Very good tapas for sensible prices, but room for improvement in other areas. And there are a number of other very good tapas options in Nottingham.

Thank Anton_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Anton,

We are always looking for feedback and ways to improve our products and service so thank you for your detailed review. We are really glad you enjoyed the variety and contrast of our dishes, we believe that’s important when ordering tapas.
We are sorry to hear our service wasn’t quite up to scratch, we will of course take this feedback on board and hopefully see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My wife and I ate here on a Friday lunchtime, the service was polite and quick. We had 3 tapas each, 1 side and flatbread, this was a generous amount and we only just managed to eat it all. All the food was very good and freshly cooked, the best dishes were the flatbread, sticky ribs,garlic chilli prawns and halloumi fritters. A great lunch, will be back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank micky42g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Mickey,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it is really important that our food is fresh and arrives at your table in good time, so your comments are greatly appreciated and We will be sure to pass them on to our team.

Kind regards,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

A really good selection of tapas. I would particularly recommend the Catalan flatbreads. The goats cheese and asparagus flatbread was amazing. We've already booked a return visit.

1  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather F, Office Manager at Baresca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Maxine,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a 5 star review, it is great to hear that you love our flatbreads, keep a look out next time for our flatbread specials as our chefs often get creative with different flavour combinations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baresca also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Baresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing