We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
388
223
57
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
223
57
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mount street city centre car park thyme restaurant bars and restaurants discounted parking christmas market old market busy road would definitely stay here again royal concert hall continental breakfast minutes walk away air con comfy bed motorpoint arena
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Chose this Premier for its locality to the centre and the Motorpoint Arena as we were seeing Michael McIntyre. We were very impressed with the hotel, very quiet, good restaurant area, friendly staff. Just a short stroll to all the shops about 5 -10 mins walk. No parking on site but at least two multi-storey car parks approx 5 mins walk the other side of Maid Marion way, easy. If you present yr car parking ticket to reception as you book in they will validate from your arrival time so we wanted to stay for up to 24 hours which would have cost £18 but £11 with the discount which I thought was good. We enjoyed Nottingham City the following day, had a stroll down towards the castle and the old Jerusalem pub which was just re-opening after refurbishment. We took in a caves tour below the Broadmarsh shopping centre which although not that long was quite interesting. Check out George’s Fantastic Kitchen for food which was great, we couldn’t book by phone so just decided to turn up and were accommodated well enough. If you fancy it, call by Wollaton Hall on the outskirts of the city, just off the A52 I think, Council run with wild Red deer you can get close up to and a lovely old house and grounds, free entry and just £3 parking. It’s even got its own natural history museum.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BUCHANANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Super hotel, really clean and fantastic location. Excellent breakfast. Everything you need for a night or weekend in Nottingham. The hotel is in an excellent locations for theatre and all the sights xx

Room Tip: Room 237 is so quiet you can hear a pin drop
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Have stayed in many premier inns before and this was not as good as others. Hardly anyone on from desk during stay. Girl on checking in I felt was quite rude! We were on 1st floor near lift so room was quite noisy and also we were part of adjoining room...I could hear the man next door yawning and sneezing!!!! Was not good and not much sleep! Location was good and breakfast was good too. Just a shame on room and probably would not return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank car864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stay in Premiers inns quite a bit (or used to) it’s annoying how they put up the price if say there is a concert going on locally even if you have been staying there for several weeks, no loyalty,
I always find the rooms too cold and it takes at least a day to warm up. In general they are good and clean and most ot them are up to date. Nearly always good showers and hot water also the tv always works. I have found over the last year or two you can get more value for money if you spend a few minutes looking around whether one f the big hotels or private hotel or self catering accommodation .breakfast is ok but can get better at most other places.

Room Tip: Away from the main road
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank 186220Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews