We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful exquisite cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cottage

Rear view of The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of The Cottage
Front porch Side view of The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rear view of The Cottage
Front porch
Side view of The Cottage
Outbuildings & raised area of rear garden
Cottage garden room
Dining area in the garden room
Sitting area
Wood burning stove in living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Full bathroom, with bath and shower
Front garden
Flowers at The Cottage
Rear garden from the patio
Rhododendrons in bloom in the front garden
Quality in Tourism Board - 4 stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful exquisite cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Tucked away at the end of the village next door but one to the church is this exquisite cottage where we stayed for three nights. The attention to detail is fantastic . From the underfloor heating, log burner in the snug, leather sofa in sun lounge, John Lewis kitchen, lovely soft beds with luxury bed linen and a delightful cottage garden ( we could go on ) , make this cottage a fabulous retreat . We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Hi Louise & Dave - thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at The Cottage. Best wishes - Wendy & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wadeyfami...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great Cottage!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I highly recommend this beautiful Cottage for anyone looking to stay in the area. I stayed for 2 weeks with my wife, 2 children and our dog. It was fab and the owners couldnt do enough to look after us. Thanks again Richard and Wendy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great facilities
Liked least: intermittent internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thanks very much for this review Tony & Debra. We hope that you are getting settled in your new home & that you have a wonderful Christmas & New Year with the family. Best wishes - Wendy & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williammV...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic accommodation and must be considered if looking to stay in the area.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for four nights, 13th - 17th October with my wife and 10yr old daughter. Only way to describe it is a fabulous cottage in a great area and we would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for this kind review. We pleased that you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back (& meet you) in the future. Best wishes - Wendy & Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skip594
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you are looking to stay in this area,look no further than The Cottage,it is a wonderful place to stay. It is incredibly spacious,exceptionally furnished,clean and comfortable and in a great location for exploring the many places this area has to offer. I stayed here with my husband and our dog and it was absolutely ideal. We only came back home today after a wonderful week's stay but I just want to tell everyone how brilliant it is!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and airey lounge/diner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Thank you for this very kind review. We are pleased that The Cottage met your needs & hope to welcome you back sometime. Best wishes - Wendy & Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren i
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Made our holiday special”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at the cottage for a week with extended family ; 4 kids and 2 adults. Plenty of room for all, and would go back again. Lovely cottage, with lots of little bonuses (garden for the kids, plenty of bathroom space, great kitchen and living space). Also located in a lovely village with good couple of pubs, nearby park, good shops and central for lots of great day trips out. Cant thank the owners enough for the way it was handled / communicated either. Thanks Richard and Wendy, from all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space - inside and out
Liked least: Lack of WiFi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Hello Darren. Thanks very much for this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes - Wendy & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing