We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”

Review of Hesleyside Huts

Heather - One of our original traditional Shepard's Huts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heather - One of our original traditional Shepard's Huts
Bracken Heather
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Heather - One of our original traditional Shepard's Huts
Bracken
Heather
Bracken
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Northumberland National Park, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Scbpt
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow! What an incredible place. The huts were out of this world, we have travelled a lot and they remind us of somewhere in America, they’re so cool! I felt like a child when I arrived; so eager to see our hut! Luxury camping, outside with nature, great place to explore the National Park, close by to co op if you have forgotten anything/ need to stock up. Loved watching the sheep and the friendly pheasant, who always seemed to know when it was dinner time and very much liked to share. Arrival was easy, loved walking up through the forest. Little treats left in the huts, everything was made to such a beautiful, high standard. We enjoyed walks round the estate and road trips to hadrians wall and the observatory - we didn’t want to leave! Better than photographs if you can imagine that! The only one teeny thing that surprised us was that your asked to strip your bedding on check out, which after paying £150 a night, we thought to be a bit of an odd request for the standard of accommodation! But hey ho, no worries. We loved everything about this place. Highly recommend and can’t wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loobyh71
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Rustic Luxury”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderfully rustic yet luxurious at the same time! Fantastic attention to detail, coupled with stunning views. Stay here if you love nostalgia, wildlife and toasted marshmallows... I will- without a doubt- be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
ah thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will be back very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy A
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unique and luxurious.”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed in Holly hut for 2 nights in November with my boyfriend and had a really good experience. From the drive into the estate, the private walk up to the hut and the wonders if the hut itself, it really was a good experience. Being experienced campers it was nice to experience a bit of luxury for a change. Communication with William was good throughout our stay and he was very helpful when we ran out of water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
1 review
“A boutique hideaway nestled in beautiful Northumberland”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have recently stayed in the gorgeous Rowan Hut with my husband and two children. Rowan is a beautiful little shepherds hut, so cleverly designed with such an imaginative use of space. Everything you could possibly need is catered for, even the marshmallows to toast on the open fire or in the little log burner which kept us so warm and cosy. There is even an outdoor bath nestled on the decking where you can look out over the forest and admire the stars above! All of this can be enjoyed in luxurious privacy ensuring the stay is not only relaxing and rejuvenating, but also fabulously comfortable. We could not recommend it more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances P
1 review
“An experience to cherish! Better than any hotel or B&B.”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I went to stay in Rowan, one of five huts, at Hesleyside Huts. The whole experience was wonderful, due to the fantastic atmosphere of the place, the beautiful, enchanting huts, where the attention to detail inside and out told of the care and attention which had clearly gone into their bespoke creation. All the features of the hut were so charming and authentic like nothing I'd seen before, and luxurious too. This is a break to cherish, the chance to get away and be in such a unique and delightful setting. It rained for our trip and that made not the slightest bit of difference. Go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing