We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 St Marys

Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Living Room Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of Property
Living Room
Living Room looking towards Kitchen
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen looking towards Living Room
Pool Table in Games Room
Sauna
First Floor Master Bedroom
First Floor Master Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Freestanding Bath in Master Bedroom En-Suite
Hallway
Specially Commissioned Photograph of York
Welcome Hamper
Coffee table in Living Room
Towels Provided
Front of Property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra D
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a fantastic stay at 10 St Mary's. WOW what a great house! Beautifully renovated four storey house within 5 minutes of York city centre. Peaceful, warm and comfortable. Loved the sauna and games room in the basement. The luxury hamper was a wonderful gift from the owners and lots of other personal touches made us feel welcome and looked after. This was our first trip to York but the house was easy to find and close to all the main attractions. Lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance. "Lucia" has a great food, cocktails and atmosphere also an outdoor terrace for when the sun does shines, "Roberto's" serves fantastic ice creams and coffees and is a great treat during a walk of the city walls. We would defiantly recommend to friends and stay again. Thank you Nathan and Mike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to York and were able to sample some of the great food on offer.
We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent inside the property and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hamper. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaN2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked 10 St Marys for a couples weekend in York.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Nathan who gave us a warm welcoming and showed us around the property. My first reaction to the property was complete shock at how immaculate it was and how simply stunning the finish was. It had huge rooms with high ceilings, loads of light and really comfortable yet stylish finish. I was delighted to see little touches like milk in the fridge and a welcome hamper.

All three bedrooms boasted large double beds and plenty of space. The one thing I would say is that the master bedroom is in a league of its own. I had to basically fall out with the other 2 couples in order to claim it! :)

The games room was a lovely surprise and out of the way of the main house which is great for children (or in our case - loud, competitive boyfriends....) . We soon relaxed in the huge sauna though so I cant complain!

There is a nice enclosed area with seating outside which would have been great for eating Al Fresco if it hadn't have been chilli March :)

In terms of location, it is settled on a quiet residential road but no more then 10 minutes walk to the centre. The perfect balance if you ask me.

This property really does suit any guests. It is perfect for a family , group of friends, couples etc. I will be recommending the hotel to all and I will certainly be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apperance, location and welcome
Liked least: the fact we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience everything that the property has to offer.

Hopefully you all didn't fall out too much over who got the master bedroom, however we hope you come back to stay with us again in the future so you all get a chance to enjoy it and hopefully the weather will be better on your next visit so you can spend more time outside in the garden area.

Kind Regards

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mad101
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This property is 5star+ only new on the market. We stayed here for four days in January stunning property! Immaculate and beautiful decor. Property owners managers are extremely helpful and the housekeeping team very friendly. This property is 5 mins walk to the centre of York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property
Liked least: Everything was above and beyond
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property as one of our first guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkster9...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property... Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

10 St Marys is an absolutely fabulous property. We stayed here only a few weeks after it had undergone its renovation and you could tell no expense had been spared in the development. The open plan ground floor has a fantastic living room with huge flat screen TV and electric fire, along with a well stocked kitchen and large dining table. The bedrooms are generously sized (in particular the first floor master bedroom) and all contain TVs and DVD players and ample wardrobe space. Two private parking spaces around the back of the property was a real surprise for such a centrally located property and the secluded patio area would be a great place to sit out and have a drink when the weather is nice. Without doubt though the basement was the biggest surprise of the property; an absolutely huge sauna and games room with a pool table, TV and darts board meant that we never got bored!

Overall this is a brilliant place to stay if you are holidaying in York and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your kinds words. I'm delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy everything that the property had to offer and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing