We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“University reunion & couples get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
House bathroom
Second bathroom
Precentor Court with York Minster in background (This photograph is not doctored in any way)
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
MonkeyMum...
York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“University reunion & couples get together ”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our weekend away was loved by all.

From start to finish the owners of this property were welcoming, responsive and friendly. I was even welcomed by Mark at the door who had just gone to make doubly sure the house was in good shape and to show me round. Mark & Ann seem to be a good team and can't be faulted!

The house was clean, tidy, warm and welcoming. The kitchen was well stocked, the dining room classy, the living room perfect and bathrooms all clean and modern.

The room myself and my fiancée stayed in was spacious and the bed comfy. There were no complaints from the others about theirs.

In terms of the basics of what you'd expect from a Georgian townhouse smack bang next to the Minster, it had everything. What particularly pleased me however was the extra mile Mark & Ann went to with the details and welcome - on the table coming in was a lovely chocolate cake that went down well, there was also a pint of milk in the fridge and a bottle of wine! Delightful.

To top it off they have Sky+ including sky sports & BT. They also have a PS3 with games (including a FIFA), a DVD player (including ALL SIX STAR WARS FILMS!!) and a Bluetooth Bose speaker to play music from your phone from. All got me very excited at least!!

We have all decided that we will come back to this place again - we would recommend to all that they did as well.

Thank you Mark and Ann - keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Despite being delayed in arriving, Mark waited so that he could show me around the house and to the location of the allocated parking space.
The house is very close to the Minster and all the tourist attractions. It is a lovely , comfortable, period house complete with modern bathrooms, wifi and blue tooth music system.
I can't imagine how the house could have been improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house and the attention to detail.
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location for young and old”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Mark and Ann couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful - and that was even before we arrived. We were given clear directions and even though we were running late, Mark was at the house to give us a quick tour and explain how everything worked. There was even a welcome basket with essentials. If we could, we would give them 6 stars for service!

The location was perfect for our visit - stepping out of the property to see the Minster was ideal as we had young, old and the walking wounded in our party! Being set over 4 floors wasn't a problem either.

The house was ideal; it was spotless with plenty of extras to make the stay amazing. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed. And there were even plenty of games for the kids to use. It was a real home-from-home.

My concern before visiting was about noise with staying right in the centre of town. However, this was unfounded. The only sounds came from the Minster bells.

We will definitely be back to York and will want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pigeon poop in the back yard!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing