We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment within easy walking distance...”
other travellers have booked this property
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Light and airy bathroom Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Light and airy bathroom
Well equipped Kitchen
View of Postern Close
Complimentary Toiletries
Your welcome awaits
A good nights sleep
View from lounge and bedroom
View
Settle down and relax
Bedroom
Lots of room to get ready for the day
Inside Postern Close
Your car park.
Private access to the river
Foyer and lift
The riverboat cruises by Postern Close.
A visit to Bettys is a must.
Comfy Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment within easy walking distance of York centre”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is small but very comfortable, with everything a couple needs for a holiday in York. It is only about 10 minutes walk to the centre, several museums are even closer and access to the city walls is just outside the building. There is designated parking next to the building and you will only need to use the car if you want to go further afield, we enjoyed a great walk at Flamborough Head. There is a pleasant walk along the river just outside the apartment and the National Railway Museum is well worth a visit, (or several it is free!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in York and enjoyed exploring the area. Thank you for taking the time to post this review it's much appreciated.

Kind Regards

Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetchar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top- notch!”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a delightful find. Centrally located, 69 Postern Close is a cosy and tasteful apartment. It is very clean, with many thoughtful extras provided by the owners.
The apartment is very welcoming. Triple glazing ensures quietness within, despite the busy location overlooking the river and Skeldergate Bridge.
The bedroom is very comfortable, relaxing and stylish with top quality bedding and well- chosen, calming accoutrements.
We greatly appreciated the constant hot water, the generous supply of quality towels - even bathrobes and slippers! The bathroom is light and airy.
The kitchen is well-equipped, and we were delighted to find milk, butter, eggs, yoghurt and fruit juice in the fridge along with a bottle of Prosecco! This last, along with fresh bread and a delicious lemon drizzle cake, home-made, got our break off to a happy start. The dishwasher, washing machine, oven and microwave were easy to use.
We enjoyed leisurely breakfasts at the pretty table, complete with flowers. The sitting room was a rhapsody in blue. Both the delightful sofa and armchair were supremely comfortable for gazing out at the world going by, for reading and relaxing. There was a good selection of dvds, puzzles and board games -and lots of helpful tourist information too.
The property is beautifully clean and well- maintained, with everything up to a standard rather than down to a price. Sue, our gracious hostess, is most thoughtful and kind, responding swiftly to communications.
York is a frequent destination for us. Favourite haunts for eating are Bennett's Café and Bistro - consistently excellent - and The Bar Convent - the same. We discovered Lucia's Patisserie and loved it. Nearby, the shops on what the locals call Bishy Road were handy. The deli alone is with a visit: great range and friendly service.
An April visit means varied weather, but even frequent rain could not spoil our break because our cosy little apartment was such a delight to come home to.
Thank you, Sue, for a memorably happy, comfortable and relaxing stay. We hope to return, if you will have us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
We are absolutely delighted with your review, it's so satisfying to know that guests have felt comfortable and at home in the apartment and it's location, York has so much to offer and there's always plenty to enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review it means a great deal to us.

A warm welcome awaits should you return alone with chilled Prosecco!

Best Wishes

Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten K
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely apartment in a fantastic location only a few minutes walk away from main tourist spots.

The apartment was clean with all essentials included - towels, cutlery etc.

Sue was lovely and the extra added touches made it a real home from home and were really appreciated after a long journey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you felt at home and loved the location. We are always so pleased to know that guests have been happy and we appreciate the review.
Best Wishes

Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy V
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Drawer , what a find”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were met by Sue , very helpful and friendly . The little touches were so generous . Very comfy , warm and home from home . We slept well , I cant fault it I wouldnt want to I want to go back . Popular apartment and we can see why . Looking at the calender to book again .

Dressing gowns , slippers , eggs & bacon TOP CLASS

Thank you Sue and John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt warm, comfortable and happy, despite the very wet weather ! Our aim is for guests to feel at home and we are so glad this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to post this it really is appreciated. A warm welcome awaits for your return.

Best Wishes. Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
So pleased that you had a good time especially as you kept the destination a secret. Thank you for taking your time to post this, it really is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;