We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lo spuntino belissimo!”
Review of Lo Spuntino

Lo Spuntino
Ranked #132 of 939 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lo Spuntino York is an Italian wine bar offering small plates, select main course dishes and Italian wines.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

My wife and I had a wonderful evening,
What a wonderful atmosphere to eat. Personal service from the owner, and his staff was first class.
Could not fault the food. We enjoyed every mouthful.
Would highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisSydenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021

Would recommend anyone to come to this Italian restaurant, have been before, would always have a meal here when staying in York. Owner very helpful and friendly service is excellent,food is exceptional if you go to York make the effort to experience this Italian restaurant.it is about 10 minutes outside of town centre near the train station.as usual 5 out of 5 for the food.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

My partner and I stumbled across this cafe, right next to the Queensway tube station. We were hungover and week without expectations and this place remedied our woolly heads. Great service (we weren’t easy customers) great fresh orange juice, amazing smoothie and good food. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Victoryann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

As usual our evening was faultless, excellent food & presentation, great service and a buzzing ambiance. Starters, mains and the tirimisu sweet were absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Robert_LRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Impossible to find anywhere to eat in York in late July! Lo Spuntino was close to our hotel, so we ate there both evenings. The food was tasty (rather small portions) and the wine good and the two young waitresses were lovely. The older waiter cordial but not really interested in us and the chef (owner?) was rude. We had the same experience as a previous reviewer - arriving well within the Menu Espresso time, but were told we could not take advantage of all that was advertised on the board outside. When I queried this with the chef, he turned his back on me and wouldn't answer! The place was very busy, not great social distancing and we were not encouraged to hang around as the tables were booked all evening.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lo Spuntino also viewed

York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lo Spuntino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.