We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, convenient location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lounge
Dining
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin
Bathroom
7 Buckingham Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mumof2gir...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, convenient location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from this house in York, we couldn't have been happier with it. Very close to the centre of York, literally less than 5 minutes away. Peaceful location but with local Sainsburys at the top of the road for essentials. Welcome gift of wine,chocolates and milk provided. Very comfortable beds and good quality linen and towels provided. Will definitely try and go back very quickly. Stairs are steep but we were advised of that on booking- not an issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the house was peaceful and tasteful.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQ320
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was an ideal property for a couple with two children. We had been worried about the noise in hotels that back onto the street. On Saturday night there certain were a number of stag and hen groups!

However, this house is in a very quiet location and there was parking right outside.

The Sainsbury's is a couple of minutes away and all the sights we needed to see were walking distance.

The only issue for some people could be that the bedrooms back directly onto the staircase, so a possible problem for those whose kids are not careful, but otherwise an excellent property.

Oh and one final thing. Black towels may seem like a good idea, but there's a reason why all hotels use white ones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Black bathroom towels
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisphil...
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation, excellent location”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Faultless accommodation, 2 minutes from City Centre and able to park the car right outside the property!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazzaj319
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous weekend in this fabulous property.”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break and had such a good time I've decided to write my first ever review! I studied at York University 20 years ago and wanted to go back to see how things have changed. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay or a better location. Buckingham Street is just a two minute walk into the centre of York so no driving for a whole weekend! Despite the proximity to the city centre this is a no through road so lovely and quiet with no passing traffic at all.

After a very warm welcome from the agents we were given a parking permit for the duration of our stay so we could park directly outside the house. The agent showed us round the house which has been recently refurbished. Wow! No detail has been overlooked, Hotel Chocolat chocs, a quality bottle of wine were very welcome and soon consumed, quality furnishings throughout, super comfy beds and immaculate - everything seemed brand new.

Had we wanted to stay in for a meal the well equipped kitchen, though small (galley style) was well equipped with everything we could have needed. However, we took the chance to eat out in some of York's excellent restaurants- we had a super (but pricey) meal at The Blue Bicycle (ask for a downstairs booth), an ok meal in The Walmgate Ale house, a super lunch in The White Swan and lovely breakfasts in Cote and Bill's. We also went to half a dozen pubs (not bad for a weekend!) our favourites being The Golden Ball and The White Swan.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing