We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
Spacious open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living
The elegant master bedroom at Monkgate Cloisters Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spacious open plan living
The elegant master bedroom at Monkgate Cloisters
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom at Monkgate Cloisters
Master bedroom
The light and cosy single bedroom
Luxury bathroom at Monkgate Cloisters
Modern open plan living at its best
The well equipped kitchen
Dining area
The inviting 2000 pocket sprung matress of the master bedroom
Canvas print of York in the living area
The covered patio area.
Relax on one of the benches in the garden and reflect on your day in York
The peaceful residents garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan P
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay ”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a fantastic few days in this immaculate apartment. The apartment has everything that you could possibly need. It is very conveniently placed for all the attractions York has to offer. We would certainly recommend it and would have no hesitation in staying here again.
The welcome pack and being met by the owner was appreciated and is something that we have not experienced before.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazwal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came to York to 21 Monkgate Cloisters for a 3 day stay with our grandson. The apartment is beautifully situated, with a short walk to the centre of York. We had everything we needed and more! My grandson loved the huge 4G TV. Two lovely bedrooms, full kitchen with all amenities including, washing machine & dishwasher! It is a very stylish apartment, and I would definitely recommend a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Location
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue70Hull
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our Full Experience from beginning to end was perfect, our booking procedure was very professional and our greeting at the apartment was very welcoming, lovely touches with flowers,milk,tea,coffee and biscuits, thank you. Parking space also a big bonus. The apartment was immaculate and every last detail had been thought of. Only a 5 min walk into the town, we will definitely be returning and will not be considering anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How immaculate the property was and facilities
Liked least: Everytime we had a shower the tray filled up very quickly,kept having to turn off when in shower because it would of over flowed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadeam
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful apartment near the center of York, about a 10 minute walk from the cathedral and Shambles. It was very clean, and had every convenience, including washing machine. We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. They had tea, milk and shortbread biscuits waiting for us, and a very nice man to show us how to work everything. Really well done rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location within easy walking distance to town center, but also the cleanliness and amenities of the flat
Liked least: Really nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammi P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well decorated and very comfortable. A short walk from the York centre, and a pleasure to return to of an evening.
We were welcomed with a tea tray and fresh red roses, which was a classy touch. If I return to York I would look to book this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing