We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with set menu options for those on a budget.”

Carluccio's - York, Fenwick
Ranked #218 of 976 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We went during a heavy rain shower and had to wait to be seated, but once the rain slackened and people started to move out we got to sit and wait at a table for a few minutes before being taken upstairs. We chose from the set menu which was limited choice but all delicious. I had the garlic focaccia and T had the tomato bruschetta. We both had the breaded chicken Milanese and followed that with gelato for me and sorbet for T. Service was good and very friendly, we lingered a while over desserts and coffee as we had a while to go before heading to the railway station but never felt under pressure to leave. A good range of products to buy for taking away are available, so we added to our order with the fabulous and huge meringues and some Easter eggs before heading off for our train.

Thank feepeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Carluccio's - York, Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi feepeet

Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

my favourite place to buy all the authentic Italian product I love, so much choice of pasta and sauces, fresh cut Parmesan, I usually stop for a quick coffee and pastry which is on a deal for just under £3 for both before eleven, staff always there to help you with any question about any deli product, only place where I can find Campari soda!

Thank Luigi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Carluccio's - York, Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Luigi

Thank you for the excellent review. We do have a great offer in the mornings (mon-fri till 11am) for a coffee and a pastry for £2.95. It's very kind of you to take time to write us a review.

Tony
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

First class food and attentive but not overpowering service.carbonara and coffee first class.lovely relaxed atmosphere,quick service considering all freshly made and the meat platter very tasty.would come again without hesitation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bilk0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Carluccio's - York, Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Caio bilk0123

Thank you for the great review, we are glad you like our food.

Tony
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We often come to the restaurant and the food is great but what makes our trips really good is the friendly service. I have a young son and the staff are always helpful. Big thanks especially to Karolina who is always lovely.

Thank Quackrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Carluccio's - York, Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Hi Quackrant

Great name and thank you for the review, Karolina has seen the review and is delighted. Next time you are in say hello so can thank you personally.

Tony
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I visited carluccios for lunch today and was very impressed with the service and quality of the food! I had the garlic bread and chicken (which came with the most amazing potatoes!) from the set menu which is good value for money as well! The food arrived quickly and the staff were well organised and friendly. The restaurant is in a great spot, ideal for fenwicks customers! Will definitely be back soon!

Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Carluccio's - York, Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Caio Jess

Thank you for the review. We are delighted you enjoy our food and I agree our garlic and rosemary potatoes are AMAZING!

Tony
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - York, Fenwick also viewed

Sutton on the Forest, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Carluccio's - York, Fenwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing