We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal weekend away”

Review of Clock Farm House

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden Bedroom 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Hall - leading to the garden
Bedroom 4
Celebration Lunch
Ensuite Bedroom 1
Shower Room
Bedroom 4
Clock Farm House
Upstairs Landing
Garden
BBQ Patio
The Festive Season at Clock Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
loveBahra...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideal weekend away”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A perfect countryside retreat but so close to York town centre! You feel like you're in the middle of nowhere at Clock Farm house as you're surrounded by such beautiful fields and in no time at all you can get to town, ideal! A beautifully furnished house, absolute comfort!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, it is much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocol1507
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous self catering accommodation!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have recently returned from a midweek break at Clock Farm. The house is beautiful and so well equipped and comfortable. It was perfect for our family get together.
It's located in lovely countryside and near enough to visit York and plenty of local attractions. We were all made to feel very welcome by our hosts, Julian and Patti. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, It was our pleasure to meet you all, hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den369
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very spacious restored farmhouse. Peaceful location, countryside views, short taxi ride for a day/evening in York. High spec fixtures and fittings - Laura Ashley, White Company toiletries etc. Comfy beds, spotlessly clean. Book it now whilst you can.
Would love to return for a special family occasion, can imagine Christmas here, open fires, singing carols around the piano. Only regret is that we only stayed two nights and therefore did not make use of the full facilities (BBQ).

Thank you to Julian and Patti, how about some old photos of this beautiful farmhouse which has been in your family for three generations?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review, will look out some old photos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect break..”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have recently returned from a mid week break at this stunning property, all of our expectations were exceeded.

Very large, spacious accommodation, provided with everything you would possibly need for a self catering break and spotlessly clean. The location of the farm was perfect, close to York yet far enough away to enjoy the beautiful countryside. The working farm and animals added to whole experience, a perfect break all around.

Thank you to Patti and Julian whom were only a call away should we have any queries. We shall certainly be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, it was our pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Patti & Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_and_Mr...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful house in a beautiful setting ”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for my friends hen party. A stunning house equipped with everything you could ever need. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Clock Farm House, it was a pleasure to meet you all, we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend and the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;