We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Clock Farm House

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden Bedroom 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kitchen
One of two lounges facing the garden
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Hall - leading to the garden
Bedroom 4
Celebration Lunch
Ensuite Bedroom 1
Shower Room
Bedroom 4
Clock Farm House
Upstairs Landing
Garden
BBQ Patio
The Festive Season at Clock Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hopebear
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We visited this property with a group of 8 to celebrate a 50th birthday. The house is amazing- everything we needed and more. The house and grounds are fantastic. The children even got a chance to see the horses on the farm. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this property to anyone. Patti the owner was lovely and left a welcoming pack.Great base for exploring York and surrounding areas. We are considering rebooking for the next 'big' birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review Clock Farm House, we look forward to your return visit, maybe the girls could have a ride next time
If they would like to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazwatheg...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, perfect setting!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I visited Clock House Farm as part of a group of 12 ladies. Upon arrival we were greeted by the very helpful and accommodating owner, Patti. The beautiful farm house was more than spacious with amazing views and excellent amenities. The rooms were all decorated to a high standard and were very clean and tidy. The house's main kitchen was equipped superbly with fully working modern appliances including a CD player, microwave, giant fridge and dishwasher (perfect for a girly night in like we planned).
With plenty of local information to hand we were able to book taxis and arrange visits into York town. The beds were so comfortable and we all slept soundly...we felt right at home and very comfortable, not to mention safe.I would most definitely visit again and couldn't speak more highly of the house and its surroundings. Thank you for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you, I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend in York, may I take this opportunity of wishing you all the very best for your forthcoming wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
76Stel78
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for a special get together”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We chose Clock Farm House as a venue to celebrate a group of friends who were all turning 40. It exceeded our expectations! The house was absolutely gorgeous and the attention to detail made it feel like a luxurious place to stay. The kitchen was huge and had everything we needed and more. There was also a large fridge/freezer in the porch area which was really useful for all the supplies we had brought with us. The sitting rooms were perfect and we had lovely evening relaxing in front of the fire, chatting, playing board games and having a few drinks. Another great bonus was that the 5 bedrooms were very similar in size and style. It didn't feel like anyone was drawing the short straw like other houses we had previously looked at. We got an 8 seater minibus into York and this was really reasonable in price. We had such a brilliant time and we can't wait to book up again in the future. Many thanks to Patti and Julian who made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 equally gorgeous bedrooms, kitchen was stunning, everything has been thought about to make your stay perfect.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you, your comments and review are very much appreciated, so pleased you all enjoyed your weekend. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swuk
uk
2 reviews
“Luxurious, spacious, comfortable and in perfect location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a wonderful house, even better than it looks in the photos, all finished to a very high standard and equipped with every kitchen utensil you could imagine!
Patti and Julian both welcomed us and gave excellent advice about where to eat locally.
The location was great for us as a family coming together from north and south, it's easy to get into York and pleasantly peaceful after a busy day in town.
We intend to return, hopefully in the summer when we could take advantage of the lovely garden and barbeque area.
Can't really find fault with it and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and everything excellent quality
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Many thanks, so pleased you enjoyed the house, look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dlaidlaw6...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous house, fitted to a high standard.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location and size of the property were ideal for our gathering of friends, for a ' big birthday' celebration. The size and number of reception rooms was great, allowing different groups to watch football & rugby simultaneously!
It was refreshing to find sufficient bathrooms for the size of the property and everything was fitted and furnished to the highest standards.
The amount of crockery and serving dishes was superb and anything we could think of was provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and quality of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your birthday celebration.
Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;