We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
743
70
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
743
70
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre walk along the river friendly hosts visiting york preserves feel very welcome b and b excellent breakfast minute walk full english comfortable bed off road parking guest house a lovely place to stay fabulous stay lovely weekend little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent service by Fiona.The rooms are very clean and well organized. The breakfast is rich with all the right choices and fresh ingredients. Location is good and easy to find. We visited as a couple and we highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank androstheodotou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Stayed here for three nights over the last weekend to be close to our daughter and we had a Fabulous stay. Fiona & Ricardo are the perfect hosts...Fiona being front of house....warm..welcoming and friendly while Ricardo's skills are in the kitchen.
It was are first stay at this guest house and we had the most relaxing time. both Fiona & Ricardo were exceptional hosts while York centre is a short 15 min walk along the river away or around £4 each way in a cab, making it the perfect location for your York staycation. If you like to stay some were that's Spotless...Friendly....Great nights Sleep and one of the best Full English breakfasts in the world...then look no further...!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StraightTalkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Stayed for three nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Fiona is a perfect host ably assisted by Ricardo. The breakfast is superb, well cooked with all the usual ingredients. Our room was large and comfortable and although fronting onto a main road was very quiet. The hotel is well located with supermarkets and pubs nearby. The busses also run at 10 minute intervals into York. There is limited parking at the hotel although there is unrestricted parking on the street alongside.we have booked again for next year and can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerwW83NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Just returned from a four night stay in this superb guest house. Fiona and Riccado's expertise in the hospitality industry positively shines through. Extremely kind and thoughtful hosts. Ashbourne House is absolutely beautiful and guest rooms extremely comfortably and spotlessly clean. Breakfast cooked to perfection! Our whole experience was outstanding and booked to return.

Easy access to York via buses that run very frequently from just accross the road.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Fiona & Ricardo provide a guest house stay that is superb, and second to none. The house and rooms are flawless and the little touches that make it so nice. Fiona is a delightful host.
The breakfast is superb with every option catered for, absolutely delicious i have to say. We had a couple of early evenings during our 3 night stay and the room was just like being at home, that nice... says it all well. Well worth booking at this Guest House for your visit to York

Room tip: anywhere in this guest house is great
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 348jasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews