We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely little find - very comfy and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Open plan living area
Room 1
En-Suite
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Your kitchen
Your kitchen
Room 2
The Annex from neighbouring field
Your private entrance
View from your patio
The Surrounding fields
Your ample parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juddles1
falkirk
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“What a lovely little find - very comfy and well equipped”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved it here - it was about 15 mins drive from central York and we bombed along in our little hire car to find the annex open with wine and chocs (and for the kids too). What a lovely little touch.

Really comfortable, really clean and very private too. We all loved it.

The only thing I would say (this is not a bad comment, just a personal preference) - is that if the annex had 4 adults and 2 children and a baby, I would find it quite difficult cooking for that amount of people with the microwave convection oven - this is only because I use an oven a lot and I'm not sure how I would cope with cooking for a week say - but again this is personal preference.

Overall a lovely relaxing stay in a lovely little place. If we didnt want to see more the world / UK, then we would definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: Only a microwave oven
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful, quirky accommodation. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. I particularly liked the way in which the owners very much left us to our own devices although they made it clear they would be next for if needed and welcomed with bottle of wine and chocolates. Lovely touch. Would need a car as country location. Would have been great for barbecues in the summer. Thoroughly enjoyed our break and would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern accommodation.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHYFROM...
GLASGOW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY IN LOVELY AREA”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I (living in Scotland) meet my brother in law and his fiancee (living in Cambridge) every year usually "half way" and have stayed in similar places before.

This was the nicest be far ! Rob & Ruth were very helpful both before and during our stay, lovely property full of character, great situation, good value for money.

Highly recommend you visit, we'll be back !!!

David & Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and situation
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharn h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring the local area”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The stay at the annex was very enjoyable. It s a great place from which to explore. There s a bridlepath at the side of the property that we walked along to the village. Which is pretty and has a nice pub that did food, but not a lot else. We spent the day in York one day and found the parking to be incredibly expensive and very limitied. There appears to be a good Park n Ride system, which we didn t use so i can t rate it s efficiency
however If i returned i would look into as the parking is around £2.50 an hour.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkgirli...
1 review
“Beautiful annex, superb location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Annex is beautiful in itself but the extra little touches added by the owners really did make us feel welcome. We used the Annex as a base to go to Flamingo Land and the centre of York and would throughly reccomend the accomodation.
we were a party of 4 adults and 2 toddlers and it was plenty big enough. Its just a shame we were only able to stay a weekend, would definitely stay a week next time. Thank you guys!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing