We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 26 Emperors Wharf

Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Comfortable sofas to stretch out and relax - FREE WiFi FREE WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Comfortable sofas to stretch out and relax - FREE WiFi
FREE WiFi
Light pours into the living room through double aspect windows
Living room furnishings are natural linen colours with shades of soft blues and greens
Dining area
The kitchen looks out onto the shared riverside terrace
Well equipped kitchen with plenty of coffees, teas etc plus chocolate biscuits
King size bed 150cms
The bedroom has damask furnishings and 300 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen
Fully tiled bathroom has over bath shower with excellent water presssure
Plenty of soft towels, bath robe plus loo rolls, cotton pads & tissues
Luxury bath, shower & hand soaps
Floor plan......not to scale!
The view from the living room & bedroom across to the gardens of Lady Anne Middleton hotel
Exterior of ground floor apartment and entrance to garage
FREE parking in secure basement garage
The main entrance is up steps from the road or you can use the lift in the garage
View of the river and Clifford's Tower from the shared terrace
Birdseye view of Emperors Wharf
Emperors Wharf (on right opposite trees) with the famous Kings Arms viewed from Ouse Bridge
Fantastic central location within city walls: 5 mins walk to historic sites, cafes & shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary H
1 review
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very comfortable apartment in a great location from which to explore York and the surrounding area. The added extras were greatly appreciated. I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for taking time to send a review...and for your kind words in our guest book. Pleased to hear you had a good break after the hard work. Great you would like to return ...that is always the best compliment... and we look forward to welcoming you back for the graduation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margareth...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellently maintained and beautifully appointed accommodation. Sheens has a fine eye for detail and this is mirrored in those little extra touches provided. The flat and contents are meticulously maintained and cleaned. Added to this is its position on the river and within a few minutes walk of the city centre attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and well cared for the flat is.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate that you choose to stay with us whenever in York and look forward to seeing you again in September...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrencem...
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location close to the city centre.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment was well presented and very clean and tidy, the bed was very comfortable, you really don't have to bring any household extras with you as the owner seems to have thought of everything. The bread basket, biscuits and sweets were a real treat. The only down side is that the under croft parking space would be a little tight if you have a large car.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your review. Great to know our efforts to think of everything you might need are working...plus a few treats and extras to add to the holiday of course! Nothing worse than arriving somewhere and having to go straight out again for what should be there for you. Anyone worried about parking please rest easy. We have had large transit vans in our spaces but understandably it always feels tricky for any of us when you are parking in an unfamiliar space, especially with an audience of family or friends! So what we can do if you have any problems is to arrange to swap a space with a neighbour. As we greet you personally on arrival we can check out how you get on and assist...cannot guarantee to offer a different space but always willing to try. There is just one space per apartment but it is for your sole use during your stay. Hope that helps ...but if you need more info just let us know so we can try and make things easy for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth C
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What can we say. Everything yu could possibly need ! From spare chargers to first aid kit to fresh eggs!! Fantastic location. Sheena was so welcoming and helpful with anything we asked. Highly recommended and will be staying here again! Thanks Sheena!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We really do try to make sure you want for nothing and can find anything you need for your stay. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit... hope you enjoyed shopping with your winnings from the Races! Good to meet you both and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're over this way...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely time staying in York at Sheena's apartment. Sheena was so friendly and helpful, explaining everything we needed to know about the apartment. All the extras included were an added bonus, especially the Prosecco and tasty cupcakes, a fab Valentines treat. The apartment is so well equipped with everything you could possibly need and this made our stay so relaxing. The photos posted do not do it justice. The apartment is bigger than it looks. The furnishings are of high quality and everywhere was spotless. Thank you Sheena, it was a real pleasure to stay there and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I have already given a friend your details.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thanks you so much for this lovely review. You are most welcome and glad to hear you enjoyed your treats. We will look forward to seeing you again ...and really appreciate your recommendation to your friend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing