We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a city break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 15 Stonegate Court

The Minster from our piazza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Minster from our piazza
Sitting area Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Minster from our piazza
Sitting area
Sitting area
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Second bedroom: super-king configuration
Second bedroom: twin-beds configuration
En suite bathroom
Main bathroom
Our private south-facing terrace
Floor plan
Another view from Stonegate Court's piazza
The Shambles
Low Petergate
Betty's Café - 50 yards from our door!
Walking the wall
A local resident...
The Minster organ
Another local resident...
The Archbishop and friends...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for a city break”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Staying at 15 Stonegate Court for a short break at half-term was an absolute pleasure. The apartment is conveniently central - Betty's Tea Rooms and the Minster are stone throws away. It is stylish and impeccably clean and the owners were extremely considerate, even leaving Halloween cakes for my daughters. I would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayleykwo...
1 review
“Convenient, perfect apartment with helpful and friendly owner”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I booked the apartment literally few hours before arrival and john was being so helpful replied frequently and helped us to settle down, even luggage storage on the last day, suggested beautiful tourist attractions with transport info and recommended us to visit the cathedral service. We were very satisfied with the apartment with its central location, which is very convenient to go anywhere!(visityork is just 1min walk on the same street) With posh shower gel and cake provided for welcoming gift, also everything we need provided, we will definitely recommend this apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowbus...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

First class apartment and so close to all the attractions of this wonderful city. The fact it has a parking space ( a few minutes walk away) makes it even more appealing.Attention to detail from the owners made our stay so enjoyable. This included a visit from John to check everything was ok for us....which indeed it was! We enjoyed the bottle of wine and treat from Betty's thank you. There was plenty of room for our son who is a wheelchair user to move around. This truly is a hidden gem, we would throughly recommend it for a stay in York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramalji
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful two-week stay in June 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed staying at 15 Stonegate Court. I booked via the Internet and communication with John was most helpful and extremely prompt and we were provided with directions to the apartment and everything needed to make finding the apartment and unloading luggage as easy as possible. We fortunately met John on arrival at the apartment and he was most helpful in explaining everything.
The apartment itself was beautifully furnished with everything one needed provided along with lovely extras to get you started such as milk and tea and coffee and a gorgeous cake from Betty's and a bottle of wine.
The position is second to none and was a welcome relief to walk through to the door and into the foyer and away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre.
Thanks, John, for making our stay so memorable. We had two lots of relatives stay with us and all were equally impressed.
One tiny downside was the distance to the parking spot. However, knowing York and the fact that parking spaces are practically non-existent in the city centre the distance is understandable.
Having said that, would most definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit the fabulous city of York.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Distance to allocated carparking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amp64brp
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment far exceeded our expectations , fully equipped kitchen. Bathroom fully serviced. Cleaners provided, air freshened, facial wipes, bath lotion, body wash, heated towel rails , the list goes on fantastic location John extremely helpful even booked a restaurant for our first night for us. Then came to see us and helped with sites to see. Thanks John for your attention yo detail thoroughly enjoyed York area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing