We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
652
248
50
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
248
50
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bootham suite free bottled water quiet cul de sac homemade granola quiet road city centre minute walk triple room main building leave your car free parking excellent stay great place to stay breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance car park tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The facilities are equivalent to a hotel's from every aspect. The rooms are charming. The atmosphere is very relaxed, B&B-like. It's about 15 mins easy walk from the old city (York Minster and Shambles). I recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Doron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we really do appreciate it.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend B+B York, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

For any future bookings please do contact us at the hotel as we offer the best rates direct.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Fantastic stay staff all great ckean and breakfasts great too even the complimentary drinks hot and bottled water a great touch nothing was any problem to the staff and only a short walk to the citys minster.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank irobin935193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we do appreciate it.

I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the staff delivered great customer service.

Should you wish to return to B+B York, please do contact us at the hotel as we offer the best rates direct.

Kind Regards
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Our overall experience was ok, similar to the previous time. The breakfast service was not as good as before. One morning we had to wait for ages to even have our breakfast order taken. One of the servers was talking to a customer for ages. By the time she finally returned and asked that if we were ready, I made a perhaps a 'sarcastic' comment of 'Yes and have been for a while now', to which her reply was 'I was talking to a customer'. Yes, we saw that, but so what! That made it ok then? No apologies. Regardless whatever she was doing, a simple 'sorry for keeping you waiting' would suffice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DrCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, Duty Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, we really do appreciate it.

I'm disappointed to read that your stay with us fell short of our usual high standards, rest assured that this is not how we operate. I will personally investigate the customer service issues that you have outlined and ensure that adequate training is provided to our breakfast team to allow us to provide the best service and experience for our guests.

Should you wish to return to B+B York, please do contact the hotel as we offer the best rates direct.

Kind Regards
Victoria - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Great location and we enjoyed our visit to York. We recommend this B&B as we found it comfortable, clean and within walking distance to the City.
York is a great City to visit and the chocolate shop located in the Shambles is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aedwar545268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, General Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at B+B York, dougturner28. We value all feedback as it allows us to pave the experience that our future guests receive.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to the shambles, York really is a great city, with so much to offer! There's something different to do every day, and it's all just a short walk away.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, don't forget to give us a call for the very best rate available!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed for a weekend , booked at the last minute. So glad we chose here, was perfect for what we wanted. Located just outside the city centre walls in a nice quiet road . Greeted at reception by a young man who put you at ease and was very efficient and friendly. As were all the staff. The place to stay for us definitely next time in York.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dougturner28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyManager_BBYork, General Manager at B+B York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at B+B York, dougturner28. We value all feedback as it allows us to pave the experience that our future guests receive.

We pride ourselves in the service that we deliver to our guests, we always do our very best to make you feel welcome! I'm pleased to see that this was the case throughout your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, don't forget to give us a call for the very best rate available!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews