We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
137
72
34
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
72
34
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room coffee machine window opens shower floor kit kat pubs and clubs disabled parking new carpet discounted parking tv channels hotel facilities ncp car park shower head your luggage early check change rooms a city centre hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay exceeded expectations. Great service. Specifically I am blind with a guide dog and the layout of the hotel was so straightforward and so helpful that we had no problems whatsoever getting around. I would recommend this to anyone and particularly anyone in my situation. The staff were exceptional

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjelly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is super - close to station, close to town centre, spotlessly clean, excellent staff, what more could a visitor ask. York itself is a fascinating city - don't miss the Castle Museum or the National Railway Museum and if the weather is kind a walk along the river is a must. We will certainly be back, probably in the spring.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertpatmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on a Sunday night whilst on the coast to coast cycle, hotel reception staff really friendly and helpful on arrive, room was spacious and clean, large double bed just what was need after a hard days cycling. Location excellent, short walk to the centre of York. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulthomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mini break in York, great location and central for everything we wanted to do.Very helpful and friendly staff.Sainsbury’s opposite if you want fresh pastries for a quick easy on the go breakfast.We didn’t eat in the hotel and we had planned where we were going to eat and when.Walking distance from the station, centre of town and the cinema.

Room Tip: Sainsbury’s opposite if you want fresh pastries for a quick easy on the go breakfast.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fielding2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights September 16th-19th.Location perfect , staff lovely and friendly , happy hour in the bar bonus, some 'street noise' but was expected in such a busy area.Was fresher week at the local Uni so quite noisy early hours with students enjoying themselves but this did not cause us a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TheSmithsLancsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews