We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
190
93
44
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
93
44
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room great location lavazza coffee machine locked luggage room triple glazing early hours comfy bed staff on reception ncp car park excellent stay light sleeper shower head great shower train station budget hotel twin room stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Our stay exceeded expectations. Great service. Specifically I am blind with a guide dog and the layout of the hotel was so straightforward and so helpful that we had no problems whatsoever getting around. I would recommend this to anyone and particularly anyone in my situation. The staff were exceptional

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjelly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This hotel is super - close to station, close to town centre, spotlessly clean, excellent staff, what more could a visitor ask. York itself is a fascinating city - don't miss the Castle Museum or the National Railway Museum and if the weather is kind a walk along the river is a must. We will certainly be back, probably in the spring.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertpatmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed on a Sunday night whilst on the coast to coast cycle, hotel reception staff really friendly and helpful on arrive, room was spacious and clean, large double bed just what was need after a hard days cycling. Location excellent, short walk to the centre of York. Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paulthomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Mini break in York, great location and central for everything we wanted to do.Very helpful and friendly staff.Sainsbury’s opposite if you want fresh pastries for a quick easy on the go breakfast.We didn’t eat in the hotel and we had planned where we were going to eat and when.Walking distance from the station, centre of town and the cinema.

Room tip: Sainsbury’s opposite if you want fresh pastries for a quick easy on the go breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fielding2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed 3 nights September 16th-19th.Location perfect , staff lovely and friendly , happy hour in the bar bonus, some 'street noise' but was expected in such a busy area.Was fresher week at the local Uni so quite noisy early hours with students enjoying themselves but this did not cause us a problem.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TheSmithsLancsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews