We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cpm1472
UK
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Went for a weekend with my wife. We prefer to stay in apartments as it gives us a bit more flexibility. This is apartment is really well equipped the quality of furnishings and utensils is excellent. Easy to find and the town centre was only a short walk. Free on street parking just round the corner.
You just have to watch your head as the ceilings are very low in places!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent quality
Liked least: Low beams!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaedalusG...
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for a week while on a business trip in York. It was just perfect and staying there made our visit much easier.

We were provided with a great service from the beginning when we first contacted the owner. The response was immediate and clear and we were able to book the apartment right away. We were given detailed instructions on how to get there, which is really easy by the way, and the minute we opened the door we knew we had made a good choice. The apartment is exactly as it looks in the pictures. Really cozy. It was clean and everything was neat and tidy, all set and waiting for us. It had anything one might need and even more. From coffee to cleaning products; it was like the owner just let us stay in his own house for a while. Its location is great. The neighborhood is good and it's so close to the city centre that whatever you might need is within walking distance. The view is amazing and lying on a comfortable king size bed while looking at the stars above you through the skylight window is an incredible, relaxing experience.

I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
“Quite apartment located by the city wall”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This apartment has loads of character and charm which made a perfect place for our romantic couple of days away. The bed was the most comfortable we had ever slept on and I loved being able to watch the stars above the bed!!
The owners had provided tea coffee milk, butter etc which was most welcome as we arrived late on. Arrival time was not an issue and Tim was most helpful and friendly when booking and with the arrangements.
York city with so much to offer is on your door step and
Geoff bakers restaurant is a must when you visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best mattress i have ever slept on.
Liked least: Low Beams.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing