We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation, position and owner”
Apartment lounge with 2 sofas and dining area looking toward balcony and river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment lounge with 2 sofas and dining area looking toward balcony and river
Cosy lounge area. Free Wifi internet access. Well equipped kitchen inc Dishwasher, fidge/freezer, microwave, toaster, electric hob and oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Apartment lounge with 2 sofas and dining area looking toward balcony and river
Cosy lounge area. Free Wifi internet access.
Well equipped kitchen inc Dishwasher, fidge/freezer, microwave, toaster, electric hob and oven
Master bedroom with King Size back-care bed for comfort and restful sleep
Lounge opening to Kitchen. Wide screen digital TV & DVD player & movies.
Bright and airy Kitchen with window view towards the river
Second bedroom with either 2 x Singles or King Size bed configuration
The Apartment Teddies.  Travel Cot available on request.
Two sofas comfortably seating 4. Free Wifi internet access
Dining area with seating for 4. High Chair available on request.  Free Wifi
Bright bathroom with bath and power shower over bath
Bath time Ducks!
The Apartment with secured Garaged Parking
The Apartment in York
From lounge patio doors out to balcony and boats on the river
A Peaceful Haven
The City Wall (photo taken 15 minutes walk from apartment)
York Races - (30 minutes walk or a short drive from apartment)
St Marys Abbey - (30 minutes walk from the apartment)
Bettys Tea Rooms - (15 minutes walk from the apartment)
Bishops Wharf (Apartment complex) in the evening
Bishops Wharf from Skeldergate Bridge at night
Skeldergate Bridge from Bishops Wharf
York Minster at night - (15 minutes walk from the apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarlyD197...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation, position and owner”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Accomodation is perfect - Clean, well looked after, Homely and comfortable with everything you may need.... Lots of storage space in the bedrooms!! My son particularly liked using the wardrobes as 'dens'

We were booked for a few nights but but due to children being ill we had to ammend the arrangements at the last minute and rachael was extremely helpful.

We did not get to stay as long as planned (as mentioned above) but will definitely be rebooking in the future and recommending

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Many thanks. So glad that you were able to make it to York for at least some of your planned stay. Hope your kids are fully recovered by now and that your little boy gets to play 'den' in our wardrobes again sometime!
Warmest wishes
Rachael & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A hone from home
Liked least: Small water tank
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Hi Samantha
Thanks so much for your great review and glad to know that you found our place comfortable. Hope that you managed to see and do everything you wanted to in York. Very glad to know that you'll be returning - we look forward to hearing from you. Have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year in the meantime.
Best wishes
Rachael & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Property & Location
Liked least: Slow Wi Fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy N
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, in easy reach of town, very quiet area”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cleaning could of been better equipment in apartment very basic not as luxurious as expected. Carpets stained Toilet had not been cleaned with Bleach in a while(brown at base). The Bath overflow was broken and very dirty (My husband fixed this)

Apart from this the Location was fantastic apartment spacious very nice area, but feel apartment is over priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Very glad to know that you enjoyed the quiet and convenient location of our apartment.

We were very surprised to read your comments regarding cleanliness, and would like to address issues mentioned below. It's a shame for us that you didn't contact us or speak to our housekeeper during your stay as we'd liked to have had the opportunity to show you how committed we are to keeping our guests happy, we'd have done all we could to rectify any problems quickly at the time.

We have an excellent housekeeping team and whilst we rarely receive negative feedback about cleanliness, they and we accept that our work cannot be 100% perfect every time. To encourage our guest to feel comfortable we like to have direct contact and we arrange for our housekeeper to meet every guest on arrival (this is why we don't operate a key-code/ let yourself in system). On arrival our guests are shown around and our housekeeper will always ask them to call him any time if any problems arise during their stay.

We are a bit baffled about your comment regarding stained carpets. Chris has been to the apartment today and had a very thorough check all over and there are no stains anywhere on the carpet. The carpet was brand new and fitted just 3 months ago. If we ever get stains they are spot treated as soon as guests depart and are professionally cleaned several times a year.

The bath overflow isn't broken but does show signs of corrosion (no rust or flaking). This is due to regular use and regular cleaning. Our housekeepers pay particular attention to bathroom fittings and keeping all clean and hygienic. We would however hold our hands up to a little staining on the floor grouting, slight corrosion on the bath overflow and a hairline crack in the sink which is hardly noticeable. These things are all bought about from good use and we do our best to keep the place in good shape by replenishing and renewing on a constant basis.

Our property is not 5 star and we wouldn't describe it as 'Luxurious', we aim for a good 4 star standard. With it's quiet but central location, garaged parking, free wifi, hotel quality beds and linens and other extras, we are satisfied that overall we offer good value for money.

Our rates are based on same sized 4 star properties offering the same facilities within very easy reach of the city centre.

We're sorry that our apartment didn't meet with your expectations and that you didn't contact us earlier during your stay so that we could tackle any issues or concerns at the time.

Best wishes
Rachael & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation, location and garage parking
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Hello - thank you so much for your review and great to know that you had another lovely stay in York. Yes we've made a few improvements recently - new carpets, new TV and a bit of decorating to keep things fresh. And, we agree that Chris is great - he's been looking after our place and our guests for 7 years now, we consider ourselves very lucky to have him. Hope to hear from you again - our very best wishes, Rachael & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing