We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 063)
Filter reviews
1 063 results
Traveller rating
541
364
105
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
364
105
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dormouse pub park and ride city centre pub next door bus stop bus service quiet location ring road good nights sleep a ground floor room continental breakfast family room free parking no lift room was clean and comfortable reception staff an evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1 063 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This is our second stay at this hotel. For us it is perfectly placed close to the park and ride so we don't have to worry about taking the car into the city centre, in a quiet suburb of York with a lovely pub next door for evening meals. Lovely and warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, nothing is too much trouble for the staff. My elderly father came with me and he couldn't get comfortable sitting on the bed so I asked if we could have one of the high backed chairs from reception. This wasn't a problem and it meant he could be comfortable after a busy day in York. The beds were very comfortable and there was no noise from around the hotel. Breakfasts were delicous as always and the addition of at least 12 new items on the menu made for a very filling breakfast. We would stay nowhere else on our trips to York now, this is the perfect hotel for us at a really excellent price. Thank you Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debsnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We have stayed here in York several times and have always found the staff to be exceedingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are pleasant and clean, the breakfast is very good, well cooked and more than enough to eat. We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fls56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

my husband and i were welcomed with a friendly face we had booked on line so it was easy to book in and we were not held up chequing in the room was big and clean and had a lovely comfortable bed the bathroom was also clean and we even had a kettle to make a hot beverage we were very happy with the hotel and would stay again as it was the cheapest two night stay in the uk i have ever had

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanwright82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights just before Christmas having never visited before. The hotel is located just off the A19 on the outskirts of York City Centre. Having said it is just off the A19, the hotel is set back and is very quiet. There is ample parking which is free and a lovely pub just the other side of the car park called the Dormouse. If like us you are travelling on a budget, the Dormouse is a little pricey but a very reasonable Fayre and Square pub and a Hungry Horse are both just a few mins in the car. Transport into York couldn't be easier, there is a bus stop on the A19 only a few mins walk from the hotel, there is a park and ride at the end of the street 5 mins drive away (if you plan to buy lots and need a car close to the bus stop) or the city centre itself is only 10 mins in the car. If driving, there is a car park on Frederic Street that we found by accident. This car park is pretty much on the same road as the hotel (A19), prices are reasonable and the centre of the city is a 5 minute walk through Museum Gardens (a lovely open park area).
The hotel itself is the usual Premier Inn, very clean, tidy, staff are wonderful and very helpful. We didn't try breakfast but it smelt fantastic.
Overall, a wonderful stay and would stay again if in York. The hotel is in the perfect location for a stay in York as it is very close to the city but in a lovely quiet area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuBek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Visiting York with family . 1 family room booked and seperate room for grandparents. On initial entry to family room overcome by smell of urine, stronger in bathroom. Complained to reception Mandy was amazingly professional assisted me back to room immediately changed me to another family room. Mandy advised housekeeping and room was done while we were out.

Room Tip: Online bargains not good views in industrial estate
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Hi EJScouse

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and I'm really sorry your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards and please be assured your feedback will be followed up with the hotel Operations Manager.

I hope this experience hasn't put you off staying with us in future and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Darren Brown
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews