We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy accomodation close to everthing in the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Narrow boats moored along the Towpath below the Apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Narrow boats moored along the Towpath below the Apartment.
Lounge with opening French windows & Juliet Balcony overlooking river below. Stunning Apartment view of River & 19th Century Locks, Castle Museum and City.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Narrow boats moored along the Towpath below the Apartment.
Lounge with opening French windows & Juliet Balcony overlooking river below.
Stunning Apartment view of River & 19th Century Locks, Castle Museum and City.
Comfortably furnished with cooling ceiling fan & a cosy Breakfast Bar for two.
If not dining out, the apartment has a neat and well equiped kitchen.
For a romantic setting for two.
A one bedroom apartment with double bed adequate wardrobe space for two
All rooms have central heating to keep the place warm in winter
Enjoy views of the Sunset over the Houseboats on the river.
The Apartment is situated within a very quiet private estate with no through traffic.
Wonderfully situated in a tranquil setting in the Heart of the City.
Early morning apartment view down river.
Enjoy an evening riverside walk. Blue Bridge is only a short walk along the river.
The Masons Arms, & Travelodge are just 2 minutes walk away for great Value meals
Castle Mill, there has been a water powered flour-mill on this site for over 1,000 years.
Walmgate Bar, 5 minutes walk, one of the four original Gatehouses to enter the City.
Cliffords Tower, Castle Museum and Jorvik Viking Centre all within 5 minutes walk..
Just a 10 min walk to the City centre, Retaurants, Bistro's, fine Tudor Inns and more .
Micklegate Bar -  in days of old the severed heads of traitors were displayed on pikes.
Away from the traffic. Take a peaceful stroll along the City Walls, access only minutes away.
The Rose window in the magnificent York Minster - just 15 mins walk away
York Railway Staition & National Bus Centre - 10 mins walk or a short Taxi ride away.
York Minster on Christmas Eve 2014.
York's Medieval City Walls in a winter frost.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy accomodation close to everthing in the city”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone visiting York. We have been visiting York for 25 years and have stayed in a variety of hotels, B&Bs and flats. This one is in a quiet location overlooking the confluence of the Fosse and Ouse rivers and is literally 2/3 minutes walk to be in the shops, on the walls, by the river or at the castle. Parking area is secure and being at the end of a cul de sac there is no through or passing traffic. Bed was very comfortable and the proper gas fired central heating a real benefit on chilly evenings. On the downside the flat is a bit small but it has a real cosy homely atmosphere. The owner was very friendly and helpful with the booking arrangements and there are clear easy instructions for arrival procedures. Would definitely stay ther again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Location and comfy bed.
Liked least: Small kitchen & Stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob S
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation close to City Centre”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We looked to travel to York and then proceeded to find accommodation within a month of our trip. We chose the apartment as it was close to the city centre, so close we only used the car one day to travel to the coast.

With a allocated car park space included within the residents block it was really great not to have to find somewhere if you drove. The flat located on the top floor was well equipped and with a fair sized rooms and wifi included.

The city centre is a short walk from the flat and we felt it wasn't far should you want to go back to the flat for a beak in the day.

I'd recommend this flat for those looking to visit and don't mind climbing stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JVR77
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best holiday apartments we've ever stayed in. It was comfortable, spacious and relaxing, with a pleasant view of the river. The location was excellent - we just left our car in its parking space throughout the week we were there as everywhere we wanted to go in York was within walking distance. Apart from Saturday night, when some neighbours were having a party, the apartment was quiet and peaceful. We'd be happy to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: kitchen equiment could be better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasal66
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenient, Comfortable, a Great Find”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a fantastic time in this well appointed flat. We had a car with us, but every day except one (when we drove out to look at the countryside) we walked to explore the city as the flat is so conveniently located.

We enjoyed the Mason's Arms on the main road just through the snicket/snickelway/twitten from Fewster Way. The staff were friendly and the food was very good - but go hungry! The portions are more than generous.

We would make sure we booked in advance to eat in any of the town centre restaurant or gastropub establishments in a future visit.

We loved the Railway Museum, we'd gone in about lunch time planning what to do with the later afternoon, but when they chased us out as the museum was closing at 6pm, any plan was redundant.

We definitely aim to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the city, the view from the flat.
Liked least: Nothing, except our own ill-preparedness in not booking for our anniversary meal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - always something going on on the river outside.
Liked least: Nothing really - the stairs if you're not used to them.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing