We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant ”

Marzano Italian & Grill
Ranked #43 of 976 Restaurants in York
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Description: Marzano Italian is a new Restaurant on Fossgate, York. With a warm atmosphere and authentic Italian food. Gluten free options available also.
Restaurant details
Description: Marzano Italian is a new Restaurant on Fossgate, York. With a warm atmosphere and authentic Italian food. Gluten free options available also.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely restaurant with a proper Italian feel. The seafood stew was excellent, hot and tasty with a good balance of herbs and served with a garlic flatbread.

2  Thank GerrynMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Public Relations Manager at Marzano Italian & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the ambience, and we're glad you were impressed by the seafood stew.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, come back soon!

Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Taking my wife to this restaurant was an great choice, lovely food and lovely service from our young waiter rejji. Would recommend this place to family and friends who visit York. Keep it up 10/10

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Public Relations Manager at Marzano Italian & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the 10/10 review and recommendation!

We're glad to hear you and your wife had a lovely evening with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Had a fantastic meal for my birthday. Had unusual choices on menu. All three courses were supurb, from the Prosciutto and Mozzerella crostini to Pancia di Mailali, Arancini and Fileto di salmon au insalata, salted caramel icecream and coffees. The service was very good. I would recomend you book well in advance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank janetwL9497VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Public Relations Manager at Marzano Italian & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Great to hear you had a fantastic birthday meal with us!

Thank you for your lovely review!

Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned to our hotel after a fabulous meal at Marzano. There was great choice of food. The food we chose steak and pasta was amazing - full of flavour. The wine was also good price and tasted good. The service we received was very friendly especially from the young waiter on shift that night. When we are next in York we would definitely go back.

3  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Public Relations Manager at Marzano Italian & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you Fiona!
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and found our service worthy of 5 stars!
Come back anytime, thanks again,

Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Lucky for us we got in on Saturday evening! Food choice was good and tasted wonderful. Well organised with great, friendly service. You need to book to be sure to get in - on a Saturday for sure.

2  Thank JeanieWeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J, Public Relations Manager at Marzano Italian & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your compliments of the food, and it is lovely to hear you found our service friendly, we like everyone to feel right at home!

Hope to see you again soon!

Marzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marzano Italian & Grill also viewed

 
York, North Yorkshire
York, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Marzano Italian & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing