We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
188
109
26
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
109
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking car park costa coffee city centre air con family room great nights sleep the hotel manager limited parking travel lodge would stay again budget hotel mins walk away an excellent hotel staff on reception within walking distance plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay on Saturday went for a couples birthday weekend. great location just 10 mins walk into town which will take you to bottom of the shambles so right in the heart of historic York.
The hot was very modern and clean. The bedroom comfortable and both had a good sleep on the dream form mattresses !! Breakfast parking and Wi-Fi were included . Breakfast was nt very appetizing by time we got down at 10am not much left .. stuff out cold no cutlery and not very inviting so that's only area they need to improve on everything else was 10/10 !! So we definatley be back just prob without the breakfast !!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emg2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Rooms quite small no draws small hanging space though adequate, bath and shower very clean. Only used to sleep in .Excellent value for price paid with good food at breakfast and in the evening Friendly helpful staff in all areas. Short walk to centre of York with the added addition of a near centre car park

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank I8026MDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Excellent staff at this hotel, nothing is a bother to them and always very pleasant and willing to help. Room was adequate for two adults and a child, very clean, with ample towels and tea and coffee making facilities. If you run out of tea and coffee this is available on the reception desk and you just help yourself. We asked for an additional pillow and this was brought to the room in under five mins so really good service.. We ate breakfast here twice and it really is very good value for money, with children eating free. We opted for a meal one evening, and this is the only reason I have not given it five stars, the staff were great really helpful bu the wait for our food to arrive was almost one hour, we had ordered first too and i know others were waiting longer. The food arrived it was just ok, not piping hot and just really basic to be honest.a bit of a let down. However we will return as the staff and location are brilliant. Thank YOU !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shokran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice and quiet. Bit of a downside about how basic the rooms where. We only had x2 towels, no hand towels or shower mat. Coffee was not replaced one of the days and the rooms did not come with hairdryers.

Otherwise clean and tidy and very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank josh381991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The very helpful girl on reception allowed us to leave our car and spend the day in york even though we were 2 hours early for check in. This hotel is in an ideal place for visiting york, about 10 minutes walk away from monk bar and maybe 15 minutes to the shambles. It offers free parking too which is a huge bonus. Check in was hassle free and the room, although small was spotless and certainly big enough for a couple of nights, There was a small hanging space with 4 or 5 hangers and a desk with tea and coffee making facilities. The shower room wasn't the best, although well fitted the loo was positioned so you'd keep bumping your arm against the sink. Not too much of a problem for me but 6' 2" hubby didn't have a lot of room! The bed was a very comfy king size with good pillows. We had breakfast here twice and this is why I've knocked a point off. The breakfast itself was lovely, very well cooked and nice and hot but on our second morning there was no cutlery or clean plates. We asked the girl on duty for said items and she was extremely huffy about having to fetch them. The cups could have been cleaner too. As someone who works in hospitality I realise customers can be a bit of a trial at times but they do pay the wages and a clean plate and cutlery is really not an unreasonable request. I also overheard her being really snotty with a guy who asked for sausages as they'd all gone. If you are taking money from people until 10 oclock for a cooked breakfast then items advertised should be available without being made to feel you're putting people out. On the whole though a pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews