We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
caz600
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I cannot say enough great things about our stay at the Townhouse Retreat. An absolutely beautiful, modern house with everything you may need from tea,coffee and sugar to a washing machine. As soon as we arrived we felt so comfortable, like our home away from home, decor to a high standard and cleanliness was outstanding. So close to the city centre yet so peaceful! If we didn't need to leave we would have stayed extra nights, We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay over in York. Thank you again for such a brilliant stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Welcome back anytime , Glad you enjoyed it .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house !!!
Clean comfortable and location was ace cant wait to return with my family highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean r
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here in March with a group of friends we chose York to meet as we all from different areas of the UK.
This house was perfect we had ample space and the facilities are fantastic , we dined in one evening and had everything we needed to make a meal and more .
Very clean and decorated and furnished to a high standard .Location we could not of asked for better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing