We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise H
Great Bardfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Flat”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for two nights it was perfect. Location was brilliant, within easy walking distance to York city centre, gated complex with parking facilities for your car. Paul, the owner was the perfect host, extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here as the Flat was brand new, clean, well equipped and very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie L
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place which will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Located within walking distance of the railway station and city walls this is a fabulous apartment with quality furnishings. The owner had even put in some tasteful Christmas decorations making it very welcoming for our stay. There was also coffee, tea and milk as well as a bowl of fruit which was a nice touch. York has something for everyone. The availability of a secure parking space was great. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thank you Jackie for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again sometime, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, Paul & Ali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joltt
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great hospitality by a great host”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We only stayed one night at Paul's place. It was a bit hard to locate 'The walk' at first as the signage for the apartments was small and hard to read in the dark. But the apartment is located at a quiet residential area and a short walk to Sainsbury (grocery store) and restaurants and attractions.

The apartment was spacious for 4 of us and is well furnished and equipped for the kitchen especially.

Even in such a short duration, Paul has demonstrated that he was a great host. He was responsive to my queries when I first booked the apartment. He was patient and able to accommodate when I wanted to check in earlier than our agreement. He provided bread and milk etc for our breakfast and this was really generous of him as we only stayed for a day. He was patient and took time to guide us how to walk to the Shambles and places to eat for dinner.

Strongly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, i am going to make it easier for people to locate the apartment as i am now on google maps also i will add the easier way to get to the apartment from platform 1 at the station, i like to make people's arrival and stay as easy and as comfortable as i can. We are really glad you enjoyed your time although it was short but we would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adporter1...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great all round stay! Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely stay for one night in this clean modern and lovely apartment, perfect for what we needed and great location to walk into York, with our car securely behind gates in the allocated parking bay.

Paul had great attention to detail throughout and would definitely go back when we visit York again. Felt very much like a home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Andrew for those very kind words, we look forward to seeing all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment, Great service. ”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the privilege of being the first guests to stay in this luxurious apartment. After an error by another apartment owner, Paul saved the day by allowing us to stay for two nights at very short notice (the same day!). The apartment contains all the amenities you would need including hairdryer, ironing board, microwave, oven, hob, tea and coffee facilities and some other lovely extra perks such as milk, bread and fruit on arrival. Paul really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome which we truly appreciated after a stressful last minute change of plans.
Not only did we receive an excellent place to stay, we got an excellent level of customer service to match.
The decor is modern and contemporary and offers a high level of comfort at the same time.
The apartment is perfect as a base as well as a relaxing place to sit and enjoy some down time.
The location is ideal, as a heavily pregnant lady it was located far enough away from pubs and noise, but close enough to walk into the city centre. The complex is fully gated and feels very secure. With a car parking space available, its ideal.

We have already recommended this apartment to family and friends and it is a given that we will return.

As regular travellers, myself and my husband have spent a lot of times in lodges and apartments and this is by far one of the more upmarket and contains quality furnishings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you again Laura for a lovely review, our first one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing