We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
191
15
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jack russell host lee owners were extremely helpful parking permit making our stay so enjoyable poached eggs on toast full english period features warm room main town cooked fresh original features bank holiday weekend very nice stay set you up for the day excellent breakfast great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this B&B! Communication was great before arriving, the room was spotless and comfortable with a huge bed, breakfast was excellent and host lovely. We parked our car on the road outside for a small fee for the duration of our stay with no bother. The location was perfect as we left our car and walked everywhere; although we did also use the open top tour bus which picks up a couple of streets away. This took us to the Abbey ruins (which we could see from our room incidentally) and then we walked back down into the town. There are some nice pubs and restaurants (recommend Ditto but you must book) just round the corner and the start of the shops are at the end of the road. It was a very restful place to stay and we were undisturbed during our visit. The host gave us door keys to come and go as we liked at whatever time and we had a good lock on the bedroom door too. The dated interior adds to the character as it was classy not tatty! We enjoyed our stay very much :-)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Had very pleasant stay in Pannett House. The room was good size including en suite. Everything was nice and clean. Bed comfy. Breakfast was really good - few choices for vegetarian including full English. Good location, everything in walkable distance, very close to whale bones. Parking easy around the B&B. The host was very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 282jirkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile


Pros
Well placed from centre
Quirky and unique
Very clean
Good home cooked breakfast
Great friendly host
Great original features

Cons
Breakfast too early only half hr 8.30 - 9.00
Coffee or tea poor
Milk off in room
Bedrooms need black out blinds as the light meant poor sleep
Overall - an OK stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentFlier802863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

WHAT A GREAT FIND THIS WAS . Lee sorted our parking for our large van. Room was lovely SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. This place is less than 5 MIN walk into Whitby centre. Breakfast was lovely lots of choice. Ì would highly recommend this place and I will definitely return soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Pannett House B & B is a nice property to stay in as clean, warm and quiet; and in the heart of Whitby of which, within a small walking distance to both the sea and town. Breakfast were provided within the price of the stay and the food were editable, freshly prepared and Pannett House B & B offered a range of foods, on their menu, to suit various preferences. The bedroom itself were of nice furnishings including toilet and shower room, a television, kettle with tea, coffee and milk; and the mattress on the bed were one of the most comfortable I have slept on. Overall, I would stay at Pannett House B & B again and would recommend. .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inxs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews