We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Knotts Landing

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wanderer6...
1 review
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and modern. Close to town. A brilliant apartment in a great place. A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
I am so lucky to have a great team in Whitby to support me. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastMidla...
east midlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is clean, comfy, bright and had all we needed for our three night stay, there is alot of traffic noise in the front room but with the sitting room and bedroom door closed it is quiet in the bedroom , the parking situation isn't ideal but never the less the apartment is lovely, well done Sharan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The parking situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyl00
middlesbrough
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I've stayed with Coastal Holidays before in Wick Cottage and loved it, so was looking forward to trying out this first floor apartment.
I was very impressed with the decor - very tasteful, modern, clean and comfortable. The central heating kept this place nice and warm during the cold weather I had, so nice and cosy to come back into! Very comfortable bed, and the bedroom was quiet, as it was at the back of the building, away from the busy road, although the road noise in the lounge area at the front really didn't bother me. The view from the apt. is lovely, overlooking the trees, shrubs and grass opposite in Pannett Park and only a few minutes walk from Whitby harbour and all the shops etc.
As with Wick Cottage, the attention to detail here is spot on.
It was a pleasure doing business with Sharan again, and I can't wait to try out another of her properties next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't think of anything...
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Wow.... Thank you for your lovely review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Look forward to hearing from you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian G
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely apartment just a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town.Well equipped and beautifully decorated. A great base for exploring Whitby and as we were visiting with our 2 year old son, a cosy place to spend the evenings. The high chair and cot were very useful and we read a couple of the Thomas books before bedtime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Me: The Location. The Mrs: The decor. The Boy: The big giant cushion or the swing bin...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is much appreciated :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markymate
Goole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Whitby weekend”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic apartment , very central, everything you need for a great time , we will certainly be booking again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
That's great news. Thank you so much !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing