We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beach house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beech House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beach house”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful house got everything you need easy location to Whitby town 5min walk away.there is a shop, pub ,and lovely fish and chip shop just at end of street from house will deffinatly stay again great value for money

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendywooc...
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Class accommodation, and great location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our two families (4 adults, 4 children)stayed for 4 nights over new year, and had a wonderful time. The house ticked all the boxes. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, very spacious and well equipped, lovely and warm for such a big house and the welcome pack was a lovely touch.
The house is well situated, just a 5 to 10 minute walk to the town centre. We used the local fish shop and butchers, and would recommend both.
Looking forward to staying again in the future;
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for the lovely review - look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous house, well equipped and great location.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beech House is well located with easy access to the town centre and Abbey, and views across to the sea. There is a fish and chip shop, a butchers, a general store and pub all on the same street at the back of the property. The house is wonderful, on four floors ( not so good for poorly knees and bad backs though) and with all amenities. It is warm and cosy and amazingly clean. There is plenty of room with two lounge areas and a huge screen TV for entertainment (there is an excellent selection of DVDs available to choose from). The owner was extremely generous with the welcome pack and the finishing touches, that helped make our Christmas at Beech House so memorable, were very much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review - glad you had great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me and 6 friends stayed this weekend for my 50th birthday and couldn't have been more delighted. The property is absolutely fantastic with everything that you could wish for. The welcome pack of food and drink was amazing too. We stayed in different accommodation last year which was booked up - thank goodness for that or we wouldn't have searched for somewhere else and found Beech House. I would recommend it to anyone and just wish we had been staying longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you celebrating your birthday at Beech House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaSmit...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home stay in Whitby!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Beech House last week. A very welcome, delicious and generous basket of goodies awaited us on arrival. We were all reluctant to leave such a well equipped and wonderfully comfortable home. Bridget really has thought of everything. It's hands down the best holiday home we've stayed in and this year alone we've stayed in three in the UK! We were disappointed that the house we stay in normally was no longer rented out on a weekly basis, but we now consider ourselves lucky to have found this gem, it was fate! We would love to come again; we love Whitby so much. One of the couples was unable to come with us due to ill health, they're going to be pretty fed up with us telling them what they've missed. I know they're going to want to come with us in the future, so doubtless at some stage our paths will cross again! I would thoroughly recommend this holiday home to any of my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that there was everything we needed and more.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay at Beech House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing